Grampains Vets Cycling Club
navigation bar
new to cycling

cartoon rider
You might like to read our tips on safe riding within a group, as well as general
Cycling Etiquette.

vets_memb

Men and Women 30 years and older are eligible to join the VCV.

All riders must be current VCV members. Two free try out races (within a 30 day period) are available to those who have not raced with the Vets in the last 5 years.

More info on our Membership Page
or
Join Online Now.

vvcc_open

VCV Open races can be entered online via the VCV Website

Entries can now only be done online. New riders need to have completed 3 club races before you can enter an Open.

Results

Club Races
Fyans Creek 43.5km Handicap
Sunday 1st September 2019

The Field

  terri
  Terri Clarke

Scratch
Peter Wemyss and Sean Prins.

7.15 minutes
Dean Hayward and Les Dunn

14 minutes
Kevin Grellet, John McIntyre and Terri Clarke


How the Race Unfolded.
A northerly wind made the start out to McCrackens Hill tough, with only the last leg back to the finish having a tail wind.

At the turn at 26km, both limit and scratch were within .1kph of expected time, while the middle bunch was .4kph down. However, on the return journey, scratch tired more than limit, and Terri Clarke went on the win from John McIntyre, with Kevin Grellet just getting home for third in front of the rest of the field, who finished 35 seconds behind the winner. Sean Prins took out fastest race time.


Race Results
1st Terri Clarke
2nd John McIntyre
3rd Kevin Grellet
4th Les Dunn


Winners Time
Terri Clarke - 1 hour 27 minutes 50 seconds
Average speed of 29.71kph

Fastest Time
Sean Prins - 1 hour 14 minutes 26 seconds
Average speed of 35.06kph

Averages at turn 26km
Limit - 30.32kph
2nd Limit - 32.42kph
Scratch - 36.42kph

Averages at the finish
Limit - 29.71kph
2nd Limit - 31.95kph
Scratch - 35.06kph

 

Weather Conditions
Medium north to north westerly wind.

 





 

     

 

training

Looking for some company to share the kilometres with?

There are usually Training Groups leaving both Stawell and Horsham at regular weekly times.

club races

john

John McIntyre
Took out the Fyans Creek Handicap from Kevin Grellet and Terri Clarke.

Latest Race Details

links to past races
 
2019
Sunday 27th Oct
Sunday 20th Oct
Sunday 13th Oct
Sunday 6th Oct
Sunday 29th Sept
Sunday 22nd Sept
Sunday 15th Sept
Sunday 8th Sept
Sunday 1st Sept
Sunday 23rd June
Sunday 9th June
Sunday 2nd June
Sunday 19th May
Sunday 12th May
Sunday 5th May
Sunday 28th April
 

Archives

latest news about us race calendar race results training aggregate race rules race etiquette contact us membership latest news about us race calendar race results training aggregate race rules race etiquette contact us membership