Grampains Vets Cycling Club
navigation bar
new to cycling

cartoon rider
You might like to read our tips on safe riding within a group, as well as general
Cycling Etiquette.

vets_memb

Women 30 years and older and men 35 years and older are eligible to join the VCV.

All riders must be current VCV members. Two free try out races (within a 30 day period) are available to people who have never raced with the Vets before.

More info on our Membership Page
or
Join Online Now.

If you do not have access to online membership please use the old form

Download
Membership Form

vvcc_open

VCV Open races can be entered online via the VCV Website

Entries can now only be done online. New riders need to have completed 3 club races before you can enter an Open.

Results

Club Races
Fyans Creek 43.5km Handicap
Sunday 20th May 2018

The Field

  peter wemyss
  Peter Wemyss

Scratch
Frank Kean, Peter Wemyss, and Sean Prins.

7.30 minutes
Danny Monaghan and Dean Hayward

19 minutes
Kevin Grellet, Alan Barnett and Peter Mayo.

 

Race Results
1st Peter Wemyss
2nd Sean Prins
3rd Frank Kean


Winners Time
Peter Wemyss - 1 hour 09 minutes 2 seconds
Average speed of 37.8kph

Fastest Time
Peter Wemyss - 1 hour 09 minutes 2 seconds
Average speed of 37.8kph

 





 

 

 

 

     

 

training

Looking for some company to share the kilometres with?

There are usually Training Groups leaving both Stawell and Horsham at regular weekly times.

club races

peter wemyss

Peter Wemyss
once again recorded fastest time up Mount William in the annual time trial.

Latest Race Details

links to past races
 
2018
Sunday 11th Nov
Sunday 4th Nov
Sunday 28th Oct
Sunday 21st Oct
Sunday 14th Oct
Sunday 7th Oct
Sunday 30th Sept
Sunday 23rd Sept
Sunday 16th Sept
Sunday 9th Sept
 

Archives

latest news about us race calendar race results training aggregate race rules race etiquette contact us membership latest news about us race calendar race results training aggregate race rules race etiquette contact us membership