Grampains Vets Cycling Club
navigation bar
new to cycling

cartoon rider
You might like to read our tips on safe riding within a group, as well as general
Cycling Etiquette.

vets_memb

Women 30 years and older and men 35 years and older are eligible to join the VVCC.

All riders must be current VVCC members. Two free try out races (within a 30 day period) are available to people who have never raced with the Vets before.

More info on our Membership Page
or
Join Online Now.

If you do not have access to online membership please use the old form

Download
Membership Form

vvcc_open

VVCC Open races can be entered online via the VVCC Website

Entries can now only be done online. New riders need to have completed 3 club races before you can enter an Open.

Results

Club Races
Stawell Racecourse 40.5km Handicap
Sunday 11th February 2018

The Field

  danny
  Danny Monaghan

Scratch
Peter Wemyss and Sean Prins

5 minutes
Danny Monaghan, Dean Hayward and Peter Paranby

10 minutes
Meg Parnaby, Ross Lumbley, Alan Barnett and Les Dunn.

20 minutes
Kevin Grellet and Peter Mayo.

Race Results
1st Danny Monaghan
2nd Dean Hayward
3rd Peter Parnaby
4th Sean Prins



Winners Time
Danny Monaghan - 1 hour 9 minutes 55 seconds
Average speed of 34.75kph

Fastest Time
Sean Prins - 1 hour 5 minutes 46 seconds
Average speed of 36.8kph

Weather Conditions
Lightish south south westerly wind.





 

 

 

 

     

 

training

Looking for some company to share the kilometres with?

There are usually Training Groups leaving both Stawell and Horsham at regular weekly times.

club races

danny

Danny Monaghan

powered the 5 minute bunch into a winning postion then took out the Stawell Racecourse Hcp from Dean Hayward.

Latest Race Details

links to past races
2018
Sunday 11th Feb
Sunday 4th Feb
 
2017
Sunday 10th Dec
Sunday 3rd Dec
Sunday 26th Nov
Sunday 19th Nov
Sunday 12th Nov
Sunday 4th Nov
Sunday 8th October
Sunday 1st October
Sunday 24th Sept
 

Archives

latest news about us race calendar race results training aggregate race rules race etiquette contact us membership latest news about us race calendar race results training aggregate race rules race etiquette contact us membership