Grampains Vets Cycling Club
navigation bar
new to cycling

cartoon rider
You might like to read our tips on safe riding within a group, as well as general
Cycling Etiquette.

vets_memb

Women 30 years and older and men 35 years and older are eligible to join the VCV.

All riders must be current VCV members. Two free try out races (within a 30 day period) are available to people who have never raced with the Vets before.

More info on our Membership Page
or
Join Online Now.

If you do not have access to online membership please use the old form

Download
Membership Form

vvcc_open

VCV Open races can be entered online via the VCV Website

Entries can now only be done online. New riders need to have completed 3 club races before you can enter an Open.

Results

Club Races
Fyans Creek 43.5km Handicap
Sunday 28th May 2017

The Field

  ross
  Ross Lumley

Scratch
Shaun Blackie, Peter Wemyss, Edwin Irvine, Wayne Klauss and Sean Prins.

11.30 minutes
Dean Hayward and Danny Monaghan

25 minutes
Ross Lumley.

Race Results
1st Ross Lumley
2nd Danny Monaghan
3rd Shaun Blackie
4th Peter Wemyss

Winners Time
Ross Lumley - 1 hour 30 minutes
Average speed of 29.0kph

Fastest Time
Shaun Blackie - 1 hour 7 minutes 50 seconds
Average speed of 38.47kph

Weather Conditions
medium north westerly





 

 

 

 

     

 

training

Looking for some company to share the kilometres with?

There are usually Training Groups leaving both Stawell and Horsham at regular weekly times.

club races

frank

Fank Kean
along with Peter Wemyss, reeled in the limit riders 1km from the line, with Frank taking out the Landsborough West 50km handicap race win.

Latest Race Details

links to past races
 
2018
Sunday 24th June
Sunday 10th June
Sunday 3rd June
Sunday 20th May
Sunday 13th May
Sunday 29th April
Sunday 22nd April
Sunday 15th April
Sunday 25th March
Sunday 4th March
Sunady 18th Feb
Sunday 11th Feb
Sunday 4th Feb
 

Archives

latest news about us race calendar race results training aggregate race rules race etiquette contact us membership latest news about us race calendar race results training aggregate race rules race etiquette contact us membership