Grampains Vets Cycling Club
navigation bar
new to cycling

cartoon rider
You might like to read our tips on safe riding within a group, as well as general
Cycling Etiquette.

vets_memb

Women 30 years and older and men 35 years and older are eligible to join the VCV.

All riders must be current VCV members. Two free try out races (within a 30 day period) are available to people who have never raced with the Vets before.

More info on our Membership Page
or
Join Online Now.

If you do not have access to online membership please use the old form

Download
Membership Form

vvcc_open

VCV Open races can be entered online via the VCV Website

Entries can now only be done online. New riders need to have completed 3 club races before you can enter an Open.

Results

Club Races
Warrak 44km Handicap
Sunday 26th November 2017

The Field

  ross
  Ross Lumley

Scratch
Frank Kean, Shaun Blackie, Sean Prins and Wayne Klauss

5 minutes 30 sec
Danny Monaghan, Malcolm Hayes and Edwin Irvine.

24 minutes
Kevin Grellet and Ross Lumley.


Race Results
1st Ross Lumley
2nd Malcolm Hayes
3rd Frank Kean
4th Wayne Klauss

Winners Time
Ross Lumley - 1 hour 32 minutes 20 seconds
Average speed of 28.59kph

Fastest Time
Frank Kean - 1 hour 10 minutes 48 seconds
Average speed of 37.7kph

 





 

 

 

 

     

 

training

Looking for some company to share the kilometres with?

There are usually Training Groups leaving both Stawell and Horsham at regular weekly times.

club races

malcolm

Malcolm Hayes
just pipped Danny Monaghan to take out the Christmas Handicap sprint.

Latest Race Details

links to past races
 
2018
Sunday 9th Dec
Sunday 2nd Dec
Sunday 25th Nov
Sunday 18th Nov
Sunday 11th Nov
Sunday 4th Nov
Sunday 28th Oct
Sunday 21st Oct
Sunday 14th Oct
Sunday 7th Oct
Sunday 30th Sept
Sunday 23rd Sept
Sunday 16th Sept
Sunday 9th Sept
 

Archives

latest news about us race calendar race results training aggregate race rules race etiquette contact us membership latest news about us race calendar race results training aggregate race rules race etiquette contact us membership