Grampains Vets Cycling Club
navigation bar
new to cycling

cartoon rider
You might like to read our tips on safe riding within a group, as well as general
Cycling Etiquette.

vets_memb

Women 30 years and older and men 35 years and older are eligible to join the VCV.

All riders must be current VCV members. Two free try out races (within a 30 day period) are available to people who have never raced with the Vets before.

More info on our Membership Page
or
Join Online Now.

If you do not have access to online membership please use the old form

Download
Membership Form

vvcc_open

VCV Open races can be entered online via the VCV Website

Entries can now only be done online. New riders need to have completed 3 club races before you can enter an Open.

Results

Club Races
Fyans Creek 43.5km Handicap
Sunday 24th September 2017

The Field

  frank
  Frank Kean

Scratch
Wayne Klauss and Frank Kean

4 minutes 45 sec
Edwin Irvine and Aidan Leahy

14 minutes
Meg Parnaby.

26.30 minutes
Kevin Grellet and Peter Mayo.

Race Results
1st Frank Kean
2nd Wayne Klauss
3rd Edwin Irvine
4th Aidan Leahy



How the Race Unfolded.
Very strong winds tipped the race in favour of the strongest riders, with scratch catching nearly all of the field with about 5km to go, close to McKraken's Hill.

Scratch went on to take out the race, with Frank Kean crossing the line first ahead of Wayne Klauss and Edwin Irvine.

Winners Time
Frank Kean - 1 hour 10 minutes 30 seconds
Average speed of 37.02kph

Winners Time
Frank Kean - 1 hour 10 minutes 30 seconds
Average speed of 37.02kph

Weather Conditions
Very windy day.





 

 

 

 

     

 

training

Looking for some company to share the kilometres with?

There are usually Training Groups leaving both Stawell and Horsham at regular weekly times.

club races

kevin

Kevin Grellet
took out the sprint from Terri Clarke and Crystal Wemyss in the Fyans Creek Handicap.

Latest Race Details

links to past races
 
2018
Sunday 14th Oct
Sunday 7th Oct
Sunday 30th Sept
Sunday 23rd Sept
Sunday 16th Sept
Sunday 9th Sept
Sunday 2nd Sept
Sunday 26th Aug
Sunday 12th Aug
Sunday 24th June
Sunday 10th June
Sunday 3rd June
Sunday 20th May
Sunday 13th May
Sunday 29th April
 

Archives

latest news about us race calendar race results training aggregate race rules race etiquette contact us membership latest news about us race calendar race results training aggregate race rules race etiquette contact us membership