Grampains Vets Cycling Club
navigation bar
new to cycling

cartoon rider
You might like to read our tips on safe riding within a group, as well as general
Cycling Etiquette.

vets_memb

Women 30 years and older and men 35 years and older are eligible to join the VVCC.

All riders must be current VVCC members. Two free try out races (within a 30 day period) are available to people who have never raced with the Vets before.

More info on our Membership Page
or
Join Online Now.

If you do not have access to online membership please use the old form

Download
Membership Form

vvcc_open

VVCC Open races can be entered online via the VVCC Website

Entries can now only be done online. New riders need to have completed 3 club races before you can enter an Open.

Results

Club Races
Fyans Creek 43.5km Scratch Races
Sunday 13th August 2017

The Field

  frank
  Frank Kean

A Grade
Sean Prins, Wayne Klauss, Shaun Blackie and Frank Kean

B Grade
Dean Hayward, Peter Parnaby, and Edwin Irvine.

C Grade
Peter Mayo and Kevin Grellet


Race Results

A Grade
1st Frank Kean - av 37.3kph
2nd Shaun Blackie

B Grade
1st Edwin Irvine - av 33.6kph
2nd Dean Hayward

C Grade
1st Peter Mayo- av 27kph
2nd Kevin Grellet

 

 

 

 


 

 

 

     

 

training

Looking for some company to share the kilometres with?

There are usually Training Groups leaving both Stawell and Horsham at regular weekly times.

club races

drew

Drew Heard
sprinted to a clear win in the Stawell Racecourse Handicap.

Latest Race Details

links to past races
 
2018
Sunday 10th June
Sunday 3rd June
Sunday 20th May
Sunday 13th May
Sunday 29th April
Sunday 22nd April
Sunday 15th April
Sunday 25th March
Sunday 4th March
Sunady 18th Feb
Sunday 11th Feb
Sunday 4th Feb
 

Archives

latest news about us race calendar race results training aggregate race rules race etiquette contact us membership latest news about us race calendar race results training aggregate race rules race etiquette contact us membership