Grampains Vets Cycling Club
navigation bar
new to cycling

cartoon rider
You might like to read our tips on safe riding within a group, as well as general
Cycling Etiquette.

vets_memb

Women 30 years and older and men 35 years and older are eligible to join the VCV.

All riders must be current VCV members. Two free try out races (within a 30 day period) are available to people who have never raced with the Vets before.

More info on our Membership Page
or
Join Online Now.

If you do not have access to online membership please use the old form

Download
Membership Form

vvcc_open

VCV Open races can be entered online via the VCV Website

Entries can now only be done online. New riders need to have completed 3 club races before you can enter an Open.

Results

Club Races
Stawell Racecourse Handicap
Sunday 4th November 2017

The Field

  kevin
  Kevin Grellet

Scratch
Steve Monks, Peter Wemyss, Sean Prins and Frank Kean

14 minutes
Drew Heard

19 minutes
Meg Parnaby.

33 minutes
Kevin Grellet, Les Power and Peter Mayo.

Race Results
1st Kevin Grellet
2nd Peter Mayo
3rd Les Power
4th Meg Parnaby



Winners Time
Kevin Grellet - 1 hour 25 minutes 23 seconds
Average speed of 28.45kph

Fastest Time
Steve Monks - 1 hour 4 minutes 13 seconds
Average speed of 37.7kph

Weather Conditions
Lightish south easterly wind.





 

 

 

 

     

 

training

Looking for some company to share the kilometres with?

There are usually Training Groups leaving both Stawell and Horsham at regular weekly times.

club races

peter wemyss

Peter Wemyss
took out the A grade event at the Fyans Creek Graded Scratch Races.

Latest Race Details

links to past races
 
2018
Sunday 12th Aug
Sunday 24th June
Sunday 10th June
Sunday 3rd June
Sunday 20th May
Sunday 13th May
Sunday 29th April
Sunday 22nd April
Sunday 15th April
Sunday 25th March
Sunday 4th March
Sunady 18th Feb
Sunday 11th Feb
Sunday 4th Feb
 

Archives

latest news about us race calendar race results training aggregate race rules race etiquette contact us membership latest news about us race calendar race results training aggregate race rules race etiquette contact us membership