Grampains Vets Cycling Club
navigation bar
new to cycling

cartoon rider
You might like to read our tips on safe riding within a group, as well as general
Cycling Etiquette.

vets_memb

Women 30 years and older and men 35 years and older are eligible to join the VVCC.

All riders must be current VVCC members. Two free try out races (within a 30 day period) are available to people who have never raced before.

More info on our Membership Page
or
Join Online Now.

If you do not have access to online membership please use the old form

Download
Membership Form

vvcc_open

VVCC Open races can be entered online via the VVCC Website

Entries can now only be done online. New riders need to have completed 3 club races before you can enter an Open.

Results

Club Races
Mt Dryden 12km Time Trial
Sunday 2nd April 2017

Time Trial

  steve
  Steve Monks

A reasonably strong side wind, from the south, kept the temperatures down and added a degree of extra difficulty for the out and back 12km course.

Best time of the day went to Steve Monks, who put in a great ride under the conditions to still record his best time yet on this course, averaging 41.65kph, beating his previous best of 40.14kph. Next best time was Edwin Irvine, fresh back from a skiing trip overseas, and having hardly been on a bike for over a month. He also beat his previous best time, recording 37.92kph.

Steve Monks also took out the award for the rider who beat their previous best time by the most, having taken 39 seconds off his previous best. Next best was Edwin Irvine taking 29 seconds off, then Meg Parnaby taking 2 seconds off.

Meg Parnaby took out the award for the rider who beat their age expected time by the most, coming in 3min 39sec below her age expected time. Next best was Steve Monks 2min 54sec below then Edwin Irvine 1min 40sec below.

Full time trial results are HERE ...


Graded Scratch Races
The time trial was followed by 30km graded scratch races

A Grade Results
1st Wayne Klauss
2nd Peter Wemyss

B Grade Results
1st Aidan Leahy
2nd Tony Lloyd

C Grade Results
1st Alan Barnett
2nd Meg Parnaby

D Grade Results
1st Kevin Grellet
2nd Peter Mayo


Weather Conditions
Medium strong southerly winds





 

 

 

 

     

 

training

Looking for some company to share the kilometres with?

There are usually Training Groups leaving both Stawell and Horsham at regular weekly times.

club races

peter

Peter Mayo

Combined with Kevin Grellet to keep the field at bay, then took out the 43.5km Xmas Handicap.

Latest Race Details

links to past races
2017
Sunday 10th Dec
Sunday 3rd Dec
Sunday 26th Nov
Sunday 19th Nov
Sunday 12th Nov
Sunday 4th Nov
Sunday 8th October
Sunday 1st October
Sunday 24th Sept
Sunday 17th Sept
Sunday 10th Sept
Sunday 27th Aug
Sunday 20th Aug
Sunday 13th Aug
Sunday 18th June
 

Archives

latest news about us race calendar race results training aggregate race rules race etiquette contact us membership latest news about us race calendar race results training aggregate race rules race etiquette contact us membership