Grampains Vets Cycling Club
navigation bar
new to cycling

cartoon rider
You might like to read our tips on safe riding within a group, as well as general
Cycling Etiquette.

vets_memb

Women 30 years and older and men 35 years and older are eligible to join the VVCC.

All riders must be current VVCC members. Two free try out races (within a 30 day period) are available to people who have never raced before.

More info on our Membership Page
or
Join Online Now.

If you do not have access to online membership please use the old form

Download
Membership Form

vvcc_open

VVCC Open races can be entered online via the VVCC Website

Entries can now only be done online. New riders need to have completed 3 club races before you can enter an Open.

Results

Club Races
Fyans Creek 43.6km Handicap
Sunday 6th March 2016

The Field

  laura
  Laura White

Scratch
Steve Monks, Sean Prins, Peter Wemyss and Frank Kean.

3:30 Minutes
Shaun Blackie, Gary Brumby, Wayne Klauss and Danny Monaghan.

10 Minutes
Edwin Irvine, Peter Parnaby and Crystal Wemyss

15 Minutes
Meg Parnaby, Laura White and Alan Barnett

25 Minutes
Peter Mayo

Race Results
1st Laura White
2nd Alan Barnett
3rd Edwin Irvine
4th Crystal Wemyss

How the Race Unfolded.
With both the 10 and 15 minute bunches containing riders of unknown form, the race was always going to be wide open, and both those bunches went quite a bit faster than handicapped. Laura White and Alan Barnett, assisted by Meg Parnaby, formed a strong team, and just managed to hold off the 10 minute riders by a few hundred metres, while scratch just caught the second scratch riders before the finish line.

White took out the sprint from Barnett, with Edwin Irvine coming home third.

Winners Time
Laura White - 1 hour 17 minutes 31 seconds
Average speed of 33.74kph

Fastest Time
Sean Prins - 1 hour 04 minutes 55 seconds
Average speed of 40.29kph

Weather Conditions
Light south easterly.

 

 

 


 

 

 

     

 

training

Looking for some company to share the kilometres with?

There are usually Training Groups leaving both Stawell and Horsham at regular weekly times.

club races

peter

Peter Mayo

Combined with Kevin Grellet to keep the field at bay, then took out the 43.5km Xmas Handicap.

Latest Race Details

links to past races
2017
Sunday 10th Dec
Sunday 3rd Dec
Sunday 26th Nov
Sunday 19th Nov
Sunday 12th Nov
Sunday 4th Nov
Sunday 8th October
Sunday 1st October
Sunday 24th Sept
Sunday 17th Sept
Sunday 10th Sept
Sunday 27th Aug
Sunday 20th Aug
Sunday 13th Aug
Sunday 18th June
 

Archives

latest news about us race calendar race results training aggregate race rules race etiquette contact us membership latest news about us race calendar race results training aggregate race rules race etiquette contact us membership