Grampains Vets Cycling Club
navigation bar
new to cycling

cartoon rider
You might like to read our tips on safe riding within a group, as well as general
Cycling Etiquette.


Women 30 years and older and men 35 years and older are eligible to join the VVCC.

All riders must be current VVCC members. Two free try out races (within a 30 day period) are available to people who have never raced with the Vets before.

More info on our Membership Page
Join Online Now.

If you do not have access to online membership please use the old form

Membership Form


VVCC Open races can be entered online via the VVCC Website

Entries can now only be done online. New riders need to have completed 3 club races before you can enter an Open.


Club Races
Fyans Creek 43.7km Handicap
Sunday 7th February 2016

The Field

  Meg Parnaby

Steve Monks, Sean Prins and Frank Kean.

5 Minutes
Wayne Klauss and Geoff Richards.

12.30 Minutes
Meg Parnaby, John McIntyre, Alan Barnett, and Tony Lloyd

22.30 Minutes
Peter Mayo

Race Results
1st Meg Parnaby
2nd John McIntyre
3rd Tony Lloyd
4th Geoff Richards

How the Race Unfolded.
With virtually no wind, times were fast, with the 12:30 min bunch just getting up 15 seconds ahead of second scratch, with scratch another 35 seconds back. Meg Parnaby took out the sprint from John McIntyre and Tony Lloyd.

Winners Time
Meg Parnaby - 1 hour 17 minutes 23 seconds
Average speed of 33.88kph

Fastest Time
Steve Monks - 1 hour 05 minutes 59 seconds
Average speed of 39.73kph

Weather Conditions
Warm 26 degrees with virtually no wind at all.










Looking for some company to share the kilometres with?

There are usually Training Groups leaving both Stawell and Horsham at regular weekly times.

club races


Malcolm Hayes
made the sprint look easy, winning by a good margin to take out the Stawell Campbells Bridge Hcp.

Latest Race Details

links to past races
Sunday 4th March
Sunady 18th Feb
Sunday 11th Feb
Sunday 4th Feb
Sunday 10th Dec
Sunday 3rd Dec
Sunday 26th Nov
Sunday 19th Nov
Sunday 12th Nov
Sunday 4th Nov
Sunday 8th October
Sunday 1st October
Sunday 24th Sept


latest news about us race calendar race results training aggregate race rules race etiquette contact us membership latest news about us race calendar race results training aggregate race rules race etiquette contact us membership