Grampains Vets Cycling Club
navigation bar
new to cycling

cartoon rider
You might like to read our tips on safe riding within a group, as well as general
Cycling Etiquette.

vets_memb

Women 30 years and older and men 35 years and older are eligible to join the VVCC.

All riders must be current VVCC members. Two free try out races (within a 30 day period) are available to people who have never raced before.

More info on our Membership Page
or
Join Online Now.

If you do not have access to online membership please use the old form

Download
Membership Form

vvcc_open

VVCC Open races can be entered online via the VVCC Website

Entries can now only be done online. New riders need to have completed 3 club races before you can enter an Open.

Results

Club Races
Fyans Creek 43.5km Handicap
Sunday 2nd October 2016

The Field

  Sean
  Sean Prins

Scratch
Sean Prins, Peter Wemyss, Wayne Klauss and Frank Kean.

6.30 minutes
Tony Lloyd, Danny Monaghan and Dean Hayward

12.30 minutes
Laura White and Les Dunn

25 minutes
Peter Mayo

 

How the Race Unfolded.
After scratch reeled in the second limit riders with 2km to go, Sean Prins and Wayne Klauss battled out the sprint to the line, and crossed the line together, with Prins given the win by a whisker.

 

Race Results
1st Sean Prins
2nd Wayne Klauss
3rd Peter Wemyss
4th Dean Hayward


Winners Time
Sean Prins - 1 hour 07 minutes 09 seconds
Average speed of 38.86kph

Fastest Time
Sean Prins - 1 hour 07 minutes 09 seconds
Average speed of 38.86kph

Weather Conditions
Lightish north north east to northerly winds.





 

 

 

 

     

 

training

Looking for some company to share the kilometres with?

There are usually Training Groups leaving both Stawell and Horsham at regular weekly times.

club races

peter

Peter Mayo

Combined with Kevin Grellet to keep the field at bay, then took out the 43.5km Xmas Handicap.

Latest Race Details

links to past races
2017
Sunday 10th Dec
Sunday 3rd Dec
Sunday 26th Nov
Sunday 19th Nov
Sunday 12th Nov
Sunday 4th Nov
Sunday 8th October
Sunday 1st October
Sunday 24th Sept
Sunday 17th Sept
Sunday 10th Sept
Sunday 27th Aug
Sunday 20th Aug
Sunday 13th Aug
Sunday 18th June
 

Archives

latest news about us race calendar race results training aggregate race rules race etiquette contact us membership latest news about us race calendar race results training aggregate race rules race etiquette contact us membership