Grampains Vets Cycling Club
navigation bar
new to cycling

cartoon rider
You might like to read our tips on safe riding within a group, as well as general
Cycling Etiquette.

vets_memb

Women 30 years and older and men 35 years and older are eligible to join the VCV.

All riders must be current VCV members. Two free try out races (within a 30 day period) are available to those who have not raced with the Vets in the last 5 years.

More info on our Membership Page
or
Join Online Now.

If you do not have access to online membership please use the old form

Download
Membership Form

vvcc_open

VCV Open races can be entered online via the VCV Website

Entries can now only be done online. New riders need to have completed 3 club races before you can enter an Open.

Results

Club Races
Fyans Creek 43.5km Handicap
Sunday 2nd October 2016

The Field

  Sean
  Sean Prins

Scratch
Sean Prins, Peter Wemyss, Wayne Klauss and Frank Kean.

6.30 minutes
Tony Lloyd, Danny Monaghan and Dean Hayward

12.30 minutes
Laura White and Les Dunn

25 minutes
Peter Mayo

 

How the Race Unfolded.
After scratch reeled in the second limit riders with 2km to go, Sean Prins and Wayne Klauss battled out the sprint to the line, and crossed the line together, with Prins given the win by a whisker.

 

Race Results
1st Sean Prins
2nd Wayne Klauss
3rd Peter Wemyss
4th Dean Hayward


Winners Time
Sean Prins - 1 hour 07 minutes 09 seconds
Average speed of 38.86kph

Fastest Time
Sean Prins - 1 hour 07 minutes 09 seconds
Average speed of 38.86kph

Weather Conditions
Lightish north north east to northerly winds.





 

 

 

 

     

 

training

Looking for some company to share the kilometres with?

There are usually Training Groups leaving both Stawell and Horsham at regular weekly times.

club races

meg

Meg Parnaby
held off a fast finishing hubby to take out the Landsborough West Handicap

Latest Race Details

links to past races
 
2019
Sunday 23rd June
Sunday 9th June
Sunday 2nd June
Sunday 19th May
Sunday 12th May
Sunday 5th May
Sunday 28th April
Sunday 24th March
Sunday 17th March
Sunday 24th Feb
Sunday 17th Feb
Sunday 10th Feb
 

Archives

latest news about us race calendar race results training aggregate race rules race etiquette contact us membership latest news about us race calendar race results training aggregate race rules race etiquette contact us membership