Grampains Vets Cycling Club
navigation bar
new to cycling

cartoon rider
You might like to read our tips on safe riding within a group, as well as general
Cycling Etiquette.

vets_memb

Women 30 years and older and men 35 years and older are eligible to join the VCV.

All riders must be current VCV members. Two free try out races (within a 30 day period) are available to those who have not raced with the Vets in the last 5 years.

More info on our Membership Page
or
Join Online Now.

If you do not have access to online membership please use the old form

Download
Membership Form

vvcc_open

VCV Open races can be entered online via the VCV Website

Entries can now only be done online. New riders need to have completed 3 club races before you can enter an Open.

Results

Club Races
Fyans Creek 44.5km Handicap
Sunday 16th August 2015

The Field

  peter
  Peter Wemyss

Scratch
Peter Wemyss, Frank Kean and Sean Prins.

2:30 Minutes
Aidan Leahy, Geoff Richards and Edwin Irvine.

5:30 Minutes
Tony Lloyd, Dean Hayward and Peter Parnaby

13 Minutes
Alan Barnett, Peter Mayo and Les Dunn

 

Race Results
1st Peter Wemyss
2nd Sean Prins
3rd Edwin Irvine
4th Dean Hayward

Winners Time
Peter Wemyss - 1 hour 11 minutes 10 seconds
Average speed of 37.51kph

Fastest Time
Peter Wemyss - 1 hour 11 minutes 10 seconds
Average speed of 37.51kph

Weather Conditions
Light north westerly

 

 


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

     

 

training

Looking for some company to share the kilometres with?

There are usually Training Groups leaving both Stawell and Horsham at regular weekly times.

club races

crystal

Crystal Wemyss
and fellow limit riders combined well to hold off the chasing field, with Crystal taking out the tough Navarre 75km event.

Latest Race Details

links to past races
 
2019
Sunday 17th March
Sunday 24th Feb
Sunday 17th Feb
Sunday 10th Feb
 
2018
Sunday 9th Dec
Sunday 2nd Dec
Sunday 25th Nov
Sunday 18th Nov
Sunday 11th Nov
Sunday 4th Nov
Sunday 28th Oct
Sunday 21st Oct
Sunday 14th Oct
Sunday 7th Oct
 

Archives

latest news about us race calendar race results training aggregate race rules race etiquette contact us membership latest news about us race calendar race results training aggregate race rules race etiquette contact us membership