Grampains Vets Cycling Club
navigation bar
new to cycling

cartoon rider
You might like to read our tips on safe riding within a group, as well as general
Cycling Etiquette.

vets_memb

Women 30 years and older and men 35 years and older are eligible to join the VVCC.

All riders must be current VVCC members. Two free try out races (within a 30 day period) are available to people who have never raced before.

More info on our Membership Page
or
Join Online Now.

If you do not have access to online membership please use the old form

Download
Membership Form

vvcc_open

VVCC Open races can be entered online via the VVCC Website

Entries can now only be done online. New riders need to have completed 3 club races before you can enter an Open.

Results

Club Races
Xmas 44.5km Handicap
Sunday 13th December 2015

The Field

  wayne
  Wayne Klauss

Scratch
Peter Wemyss, Geoff Richards, Sean Prins and Frank Kean.

1.45 Minutes
Gary Brumby, Edwin Irvine, Steve Monks, Wayne Klauss and Danny Monaghan.

6.30 Minutes
Drew Heard, Dean Hayward, and Tony Lloyd

13 Minutes
Laura White and Meg Parnaby

20.30 Minutes
Peter Mayo

Race Results
1st Wayne Klauss
2nd Gary Brumby
3rd Dean Hayward
4th Steve Monks

Winners Time
Wayne Klauss - 1 hour 09 minutes 19 seconds
Average speed of 38.5kph

Fastest Time
Sean Prins - 1 hour 08 minutes 33 seconds
Average speed of 38.94kph

Weather Conditions
Light north easterly to north westerly wind.

 

Club Awards for 2015

Aggregate Winner - Meg Parnaby

Backmarkers Championship - Sean Prins

Most Improved Rider - Geoff Richard

Rider of the Year - no award given

 


 

 

 

     

 

training

Looking for some company to share the kilometres with?

There are usually Training Groups leaving both Stawell and Horsham at regular weekly times.

club races

peter

Peter Mayo

Combined with Kevin Grellet to keep the field at bay, then take out the 43.5km Xmas Handicap.

Latest Race Details

links to past races
2017
Sunday 10th Dec
Sunday 3rd Dec
Sunday 26th Nov
Sunday 19th Nov
Sunday 12th Nov
Sunday 4th Nov
Sunday 8th October
Sunday 1st October
Sunday 24th Sept
Sunday 17th Sept
Sunday 10th Sept
Sunday 27th Aug
Sunday 20th Aug
Sunday 13th Aug
Sunday 18th June
 

Archives

latest news about us race calendar race results training aggregate race rules race etiquette contact us membership latest news about us race calendar race results training aggregate race rules race etiquette contact us membership