Grampains Vets Cycling Club
navigation bar
new to cycling

cartoon rider
You might like to read our tips on safe riding within a group, as well as general
Cycling Etiquette.

vets_memb

Women 30 years and older and men 35 years and older are eligible to join the VVCC.

All riders must be current VVCC members. Two free try out races (within a 30 day period) are available to people who have never raced before.

More info on our Membership Page
or
Join Online Now.

If you do not have access to online membership please use the old form

Download
Membership Form

vvcc_open

VVCC Open races can be entered online via the VVCC Website

Entries can now only be done online. New riders need to have completed 3 club races before you can enter an Open.

Results

Club Races
9.3km Mount William Time Trial
Sunday 13th September 2015

Time Trial

  frank
  Frank Kean

As was the case last year, a small field of 8 dedicated riders fronted for the tough climb up Mt William. The weather once again was good, with a beautiful sunny day and warm but not hot conditions. Further up the mount, there was some wind, which due to the twisting road varied from a side to tail wind.

As was the case last year, most riders once again clocked a slightly slower time than the previous year.

The only exception last year was Meg Parnaby, who shattered her previous best time by a whopping 3 minutes 15 seconds. This year, once again there was only one rider who beat their previous best and that was Frank Kean, who put in a great ride to take a minute and 15 seconds off his previous best, recording a time of 32 minutes and 17.7seconds, an average speed of 17.28kph

Not only was Frank the most improved climber, but he also ousted Peter Wemyss for fastest time by two tenths of a second. Third fastest time was Sean Prins with 34 minutes 46 seconds, an average speed of 16.04kph.


Full Time Trial Results are HERE


Weather Conditions
Warm, sunny and medium wind up the mount.

 


 

     

 

training

Looking for some company to share the kilometres with?

There are usually Training Groups leaving both Stawell and Horsham at regular weekly times.

club races

peter

Peter Mayo

Combined with Kevin Grellet to keep the field at bay, then took out the 43.5km Xmas Handicap.

Latest Race Details

links to past races
2017
Sunday 10th Dec
Sunday 3rd Dec
Sunday 26th Nov
Sunday 19th Nov
Sunday 12th Nov
Sunday 4th Nov
Sunday 8th October
Sunday 1st October
Sunday 24th Sept
Sunday 17th Sept
Sunday 10th Sept
Sunday 27th Aug
Sunday 20th Aug
Sunday 13th Aug
Sunday 18th June
 

Archives

latest news about us race calendar race results training aggregate race rules race etiquette contact us membership latest news about us race calendar race results training aggregate race rules race etiquette contact us membership