Grampains Vets Cycling Club
navigation bar
new to cycling

cartoon rider
You might like to read our tips on safe riding within a group, as well as general
Cycling Etiquette.

vets_memb

Women 30 years and older and men 35 years and older are eligible to join the VCV.

All riders must be current VCV members. Two free try out races (within a 30 day period) are available to people who have never raced with the Vets before.

More info on our Membership Page
or
Join Online Now.

If you do not have access to online membership please use the old form

Download
Membership Form

vvcc_open

VCV Open races can be entered online via the VCV Website

Entries can now only be done online. New riders need to have completed 3 club races before you can enter an Open.

Results

Club Races
Warrak 44km Handicap
Sunday 6th December 2015

The Field

  jason
  Jason Shipcott

Scratch
Jason Shipcott, Sean Prins and Frank Kean.

5.15 Minutes
Wayne Klauss and Danny Monaghan.

7.45 Minutes
Shaun Blackie, Peter Parnaby and Tony Lloyd

 

Race Results
1st Jason Shipcott
2nd Frank Kean
3rd Sean Prins

 

Winners Time
Jason Shipcott - 1 hour 08 minutes 41 seconds
Average speed of 38.44kph

Fastest Time
Jason Shipcott - 1 hour 08 minutes 41 seconds
Average speed of 38.44kph

Weather Conditions
Light north easterly.

 


 

 

 

     

 

training

Looking for some company to share the kilometres with?

There are usually Training Groups leaving both Stawell and Horsham at regular weekly times.

club races

terri

Terri Clarke
Took out her first race win in the Fyans Creek handicap, ahead of Kevin Grellet and Crystal Wemyss.

Latest Race Details

links to past races
 
2018
Sunday 11th Nov
Sunday 11th Nov
Sunday 4th Nov
Sunday 28th Oct
Sunday 21st Oct
Sunday 14th Oct
Sunday 7th Oct
Sunday 30th Sept
Sunday 23rd Sept
Sunday 16th Sept
Sunday 9th Sept
 

Archives

latest news about us race calendar race results training aggregate race rules race etiquette contact us membership latest news about us race calendar race results training aggregate race rules race etiquette contact us membership