Grampains Vets Cycling Club
navigation bar
new to cycling

cartoon rider
You might like to read our tips on safe riding within a group, as well as general
Cycling Etiquette.

vets_memb

Women 30 years and older and men 35 years and older are eligible to join the VCV.

All riders must be current VCV members. Two free try out races (within a 30 day period) are available to people who have never raced with the Vets before.

More info on our Membership Page
or
Join Online Now.

If you do not have access to online membership please use the old form

Download
Membership Form

vvcc_open

VCV Open races can be entered online via the VCV Website

Entries can now only be done online. New riders need to have completed 3 club races before you can enter an Open.

Results

Club Races
Stawell Racecourse 40.2km Scratch Races
Sunday 4th October 2015

The Field

  Sean
  Sean Prins

A Grade
Peter Wemyss, Frank Kean, Geoff Richards and Sean Prins.

B Grade
Crystal Wemyss, Danny Monaghan, Tim Schneider, Tony Lloyd and Dean Hayward.

C Grade
Meg Parnaby and Les Dunn

 

Race Results

A Grade
Sean Prins
Peter Wemyss
Geoff Richards

B Grade
Tim Schneider
Tony Lloyd
Crystal Wemyss

C Grade
Les Dunn
Meg Parnaby

Fastest Time
Sean Prins - 1 hour 3 minutes 44 seconds
Average speed of 37.85kph

Weather Conditions
Very light northerly.

 

 


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

     

 

training

Looking for some company to share the kilometres with?

There are usually Training Groups leaving both Stawell and Horsham at regular weekly times.

club races

tony

Tony Lloyd
Drove the 11 minute riders to victory, then took out the sprint ahead of Meg Parnaby and Les Dunn.

Latest Race Details

links to past races
 
2018
Sunday 16th Sept
Sunday 9th Sept
Sunday 2nd Sept
Sunday 26th Aug
Sunday 12th Aug
Sunday 24th June
Sunday 10th June
Sunday 3rd June
Sunday 20th May
Sunday 13th May
Sunday 29th April
 

Archives

latest news about us race calendar race results training aggregate race rules race etiquette contact us membership latest news about us race calendar race results training aggregate race rules race etiquette contact us membership