Grampains Vets Cycling Club
navigation bar
new to cycling

cartoon rider
You might like to read our tips on safe riding within a group, as well as general
Cycling Etiquette.

vets_memb

Women 30 years and older and men 35 years and older are eligible to join the VCV.

All riders must be current VCV members. Two free try out races (within a 30 day period) are available to people who have never raced with the Vets before.

More info on our Membership Page
or
Join Online Now.

If you do not have access to online membership please use the old form

Download
Membership Form

vvcc_open

VCV Open races can be entered online via the VCV Website

Entries can now only be done online. New riders need to have completed 3 club races before you can enter an Open.

Results

Club Races
Nurrabiel 52.5km Handicap
Sunday 7th September 2014

The Field

  tony
  Tony Lloyd

Scratch
Edwin Irvine, Geoff Richards, Drew Heard, Daryl Elliott, Stuart King, Crystal Wemyss.

12 Minutes
John McIntyre, Les Dunn, Meg Parnaby, and Tony Lloyd.

 

Race Results
1st Tony Lloyd
2nd John McIntyre
3rd Meg Parnaby
4th Les Dunn

 

Fastest Time
Stuart King - 1 hour 26 minutes 49 seconds
Average speed of 36.3 kph


Weather Conditions

Medium to strong north easterly winds.

 

 

 

 


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

     

 

training

Looking for some company to share the kilometres with?

There are usually Training Groups leaving both Stawell and Horsham at regular weekly times.

club races

terri

Terri Clarke
Took out her first race win in the Fyans Creek handicap, ahead of Kevin Grellet and Crystal Wemyss.

Latest Race Details

links to past races
 
2018
Sunday 11th Nov
Sunday 11th Nov
Sunday 4th Nov
Sunday 28th Oct
Sunday 21st Oct
Sunday 14th Oct
Sunday 7th Oct
Sunday 30th Sept
Sunday 23rd Sept
Sunday 16th Sept
Sunday 9th Sept
 

Archives

latest news about us race calendar race results training aggregate race rules race etiquette contact us membership latest news about us race calendar race results training aggregate race rules race etiquette contact us membership