Grampains Vets Cycling Club
navigation bar
new to cycling

cartoon rider
You might like to read our tips on safe riding within a group, as well as general
Cycling Etiquette.

vets_memb

Women 30 years and older and men 35 years and older are eligible to join the VVCC.

All riders must be current VVCC members. Two free try out races (within a 30 day period) are available to people who have never raced before.

More info on our Membership Page
or
Join Online Now.

If you do not have access to online membership please use the old form

Download
Membership Form

vvcc_open

VVCC Open races can be entered online via the VVCC Website

Entries can now only be done online. New riders need to have completed 3 club races before you can enter an Open.

 
Results

Club Races
12km Mount Dryden Time Trial
Sunday 26th October 2014

Time Trial

  jason
  Jason Shipcott

Ideal conditions led to fast times for the 12km time trial, with Jason Shipcott once again posting the fastest time with 16 minutes and 39 seconds, an average speed of 43.24kph and taking 24 seconds off his previous best time. This set a new course record, previously held by Jason.

Alan McCulloch recorded the next best time of 17 minutes 20 seconds, an average speed of 41.54kph, with Crystal Wemyss third with a time of 17.26, an average speed of 41.30kph.

Edwin Irvine was the most improved rider on past performances, taking 31 seconds of his previous best time.

Crystal Wemyss took out the age adjusted time section, beating her age expected time by the most, taking a massive 3 minutes 1 second off. Alan McCulloch was next best with 2 minutes 44 seconds off followed by Steve Monks the next best with 2 minutes 27 seconds off.

Full time trial results are HERE

Graded Scratch Races
The time trial was followed by 30km graded scratch races

A Grade Results
1st Jason Shipcott
2nd Peter Wemyss
3rd Steve Monks

B Grade Results
1st Stuart King
2nd Gary Brumby
3rd Geoff Richards

C Grade Results
1st Les Power
2nd Peter Mayo
3rd Kevin Grellet

Weather Conditions
Light winds

 


 

     

 

training

Looking for some company to share the kilometres with?

There are usually Training Groups leaving both Stawell and Horsham at regular weekly times.

club races

peter

Peter Mayo

Combined with Kevin Grellet to keep the field at bay, then took out the 43.5km Xmas Handicap.

Latest Race Details

links to past races
2017
Sunday 10th Dec
Sunday 3rd Dec
Sunday 26th Nov
Sunday 19th Nov
Sunday 12th Nov
Sunday 4th Nov
Sunday 8th October
Sunday 1st October
Sunday 24th Sept
Sunday 17th Sept
Sunday 10th Sept
Sunday 27th Aug
Sunday 20th Aug
Sunday 13th Aug
Sunday 18th June
 

Archives

latest news about us race calendar race results training aggregate race rules race etiquette contact us membership latest news about us race calendar race results training aggregate race rules race etiquette contact us membership