Grampains Vets Cycling Club
navigation bar
new to cycling

cartoon rider
You might like to read our tips on safe riding within a group, as well as general
Cycling Etiquette.

vets_memb

Women 30 years and older and men 35 years and older are eligible to join the VVCC.

All riders must be current VVCC members. Two free try out races (within a 30 day period) are available to people who have never raced before.

More info on our Membership Page
or
Join Online Now.

If you do not have access to online membership please use the old form

Download
Membership Form

vvcc_open

VVCC Open races can be entered online via the VVCC Website

Entries can now only be done online. New riders need to have completed 3 club races before you can enter an Open.

Results

South Pacific Veterans Cycling Championships
Held Friday 29th March to 31st March, 2014, Maryborough Vic.

Club Members Excel at Maryborough
Club members Steve Monks, Crystal Wemyss, Shane Miller and John Hunt won their age group events at the South Pacific Veterans Championships, held at Maryborough, Victoria, over the Easter weekend.

Saturday morning John Hunt won his 300m straight line sprint, clocking a time of 27.84 sec. Saturday afternoon Shane Miller blasted everyone else off the road in the 15km time trial, with a time of 19 min 13 sec, an average speed of 46.2kph. Steve Monks rode the TT of his life to record a time of 21 min 37 sec, an average speed of just over 41kph. Crystal Wemyss blasted all the other women away with a time of 22 min 28 sec, an average speed of 39.5kph.

John Hunt also won his Age Group Aggregate for the series of 4 races. Congratulations John.

Other Age Group Event Results
Fridays road race. Steve Monks 3rd, Steve Richards 4th, Peter Wemyss 5th, Meg Parnaby 5th, Alan McCulloch 12th, Peter Parnaby 14th, John Hunt 16th.
Saturdays time trial. Danny Monaghan 10th (37.4kph), John Hunt 8th (32.8kph).
Sundays Crits. John Hunt and Steve Richards both 2nd.

Full Championship results on the VVCC website

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

     

 

training

Looking for some company to share the kilometres with?

There are usually Training Groups leaving both Stawell and Horsham at regular weekly times.

club races

peter

Peter Mayo

Combined with Kevin Grellet to keep the field at bay, then take out the 43.5km Xmas Handicap.

Latest Race Details

links to past races
2017
Sunday 10th Dec
Sunday 3rd Dec
Sunday 26th Nov
Sunday 19th Nov
Sunday 12th Nov
Sunday 4th Nov
Sunday 8th October
Sunday 1st October
Sunday 24th Sept
Sunday 17th Sept
Sunday 10th Sept
Sunday 27th Aug
Sunday 20th Aug
Sunday 13th Aug
Sunday 18th June
 

Archives

latest news about us race calendar race results training aggregate race rules race etiquette contact us membership latest news about us race calendar race results training aggregate race rules race etiquette contact us membership