Grampains Vets Cycling Club
navigation bar
new to cycling

cartoon rider
You might like to read our tips on safe riding within a group, as well as general
Cycling Etiquette.

vets_memb

Men and Women 30 years and older are eligible to join the VCV.

All riders must be current VCV members. Two free try out races (within a 30 day period) are available to those who have not raced with the Vets in the last 5 years.

More info on our Membership Page
or
Join Online Now.

vvcc_open

VCV Open races can be entered online via the VCV Website

Entries can now only be done online. New riders need to have completed 3 club races before you can enter an Open.

Results

Club Races
Warrak 44km Handicap
Sunday 16th February 2014

The Field

  peter wemyss
  Peter Wemyss

Scratch
Peter Wemyss,Shane Clarke, Steve Monks and Tim Schneider (who missed the second scratch start).

2 Minutes
Sean Prins, Wayne Klauss and Gary Brumby.

4.30 Minutes
Daryl Elliott, Drew Heard, John Hunt, and Dean Hayward.

16 Minutes
Meg Parnaby and Kevin Grellet



Race Results
1st Peter Wemyss
2nd Tim Schneider
3rd Sean Prins
4th Wayne Klauss

Fastest Time
Peter Wemyss - 1 hour 9 minutes 51 seconds
Average speed of 37.8kph

Weather Conditions
Fairly strong southerly.

 


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

     

 

training

Looking for some company to share the kilometres with?

There are usually Training Groups leaving both Stawell and Horsham at regular weekly times.

club races

frank

Frank Kean
chased down a final hill attack to take out the Stawell Campbells Bridge handicap.

Latest Race Details

links to past races
 
2019
Sunday 20th Oct
Sunday 13th Oct
Sunday 6th Oct
Sunday 29th Sept
Sunday 22nd Sept
Sunday 15th Sept
Sunday 8th Sept
Sunday 1st Sept
Sunday 23rd June
Sunday 9th June
Sunday 2nd June
Sunday 19th May
Sunday 12th May
Sunday 5th May
Sunday 28th April
 

Archives

latest news about us race calendar race results training aggregate race rules race etiquette contact us membership latest news about us race calendar race results training aggregate race rules race etiquette contact us membership