Grampains Vets Cycling Club
navigation bar
new to cycling

cartoon rider
You might like to read our tips on safe riding within a group, as well as general
Cycling Etiquette.

vets_memb

Club Membership is open to all those 30 years of age and over.

Club Membership is taken out through the AusCycling website.

For more details see the
Membership Page

Results

Club Races
Christmas Handicap
Fyans Creek 44km Circuit
Sunday 14th December 2014

The Field

  drew
  Drew Heard

Scratch
Crystal Wemyss, Frank Kean, Steve Monks, Peter Wemyss and Tim Schneider.

3:15 Minutes
Danny Monaghan, Geoff Richards, Stuart King, Aidan Leahey and Wayne Klauss.

7:15 Minutes
Dean Hayward, Edwin Irvine, Drew Heard, Tony Lloyd and Daryl Elliott

15:30 Minutes
Kevin Grellet, Meg Parnaby Alan Barnett and Peter Mayo

Race Results
1st Drew Heard
2nd Dean Hayward
3rd Danny Monaghan
4th Daryl Elliott

Fastest Time
Steve Monks - 1 hour 06 minutes 08 seconds
Average speed of 40.1kph (44.2km)

Winners Time 1 hour 10 minutes 51 seconds - av 36.7kph

Weather Conditions
Light southerly


Club Awards for 2014

Aggregate Winner - Edwin Irvine

Backmarkers Championship - Peter Wemyss

Rider of the Year - Crystal Wemyss

Most Improved Rider - Stuart King

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

     

 

training

Looking for some company to share the kilometres with?

There are usually Training Groups leaving both Stawell and Horsham at regular weekly times.

links to past races
 
2020
Sunday 15th March
Sunday 1st March
Sunday 23rd Feb
Sunday 16th Feb
 
2019
Sunday 27th Oct
Sunday 20th Oct
Sunday 13th Oct
Sunday 6th Oct
Sunday 29th Sept
Sunday 22nd Sept
Sunday 15th Sept
Sunday 8th Sept
 

Archives

latest news about us race calendar race results training aggregate race rules race etiquette contact us membership latest news about us race calendar race results training aggregate race rules race etiquette contact us membership