Grampains Vets Cycling Club
navigation bar
new to cycling

cartoon rider
You might like to read our tips on safe riding within a group, as well as general
Cycling Etiquette.

vets_memb

Women 30 years and older and men 35 years and older are eligible to join the VVCC.

All riders must be current VVCC members. Two free try out races (within a 30 day period) are available to people who have never raced before.

More info on our Membership Page
or
Join Online Now.

If you do not have access to online membership please use the old form

Download
Membership Form

vvcc_open

VVCC Open races can be entered online via the VVCC Website

Entries can now only be done online. New riders need to have completed 3 club races before you can enter an Open.

Results

Club Races
Christmas Handicap
Fyans Creek 44km Circuit
Sunday 14th December 2014

The Field

  drew
  Drew Heard

Scratch
Crystal Wemyss, Frank Kean, Steve Monks, Peter Wemyss and Tim Schneider.

3:15 Minutes
Danny Monaghan, Geoff Richards, Stuart King, Aidan Leahey and Wayne Klauss.

7:15 Minutes
Dean Hayward, Edwin Irvine, Drew Heard, Tony Lloyd and Daryl Elliott

15:30 Minutes
Kevin Grellet, Meg Parnaby Alan Barnett and Peter Mayo

Race Results
1st Drew Heard
2nd Dean Hayward
3rd Danny Monaghan
4th Daryl Elliott

Fastest Time
Steve Monks - 1 hour 06 minutes 08 seconds
Average speed of 40.1kph (44.2km)

Winners Time 1 hour 10 minutes 51 seconds - av 36.7kph

Weather Conditions
Light southerly


Club Awards for 2014

Aggregate Winner - Edwin Irvine

Backmarkers Championship - Peter Wemyss

Rider of the Year - Crystal Wemyss

Most Improved Rider - Stuart King

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

     

 

training

Looking for some company to share the kilometres with?

There are usually Training Groups leaving both Stawell and Horsham at regular weekly times.

club races

peter

Peter Mayo

Combined with Kevin Grellet to keep the field at bay, then took out the 43.5km Xmas Handicap.

Latest Race Details

links to past races
2017
Sunday 10th Dec
Sunday 3rd Dec
Sunday 26th Nov
Sunday 19th Nov
Sunday 12th Nov
Sunday 4th Nov
Sunday 8th October
Sunday 1st October
Sunday 24th Sept
Sunday 17th Sept
Sunday 10th Sept
Sunday 27th Aug
Sunday 20th Aug
Sunday 13th Aug
Sunday 18th June
 

Archives

latest news about us race calendar race results training aggregate race rules race etiquette contact us membership latest news about us race calendar race results training aggregate race rules race etiquette contact us membership