Grampains Vets Cycling Club
navigation bar
new to cycling

cartoon rider
You might like to read our tips on safe riding within a group, as well as general
Cycling Etiquette.

vets_memb

Women 30 years and older and men 35 years and older are eligible to join the VCV.

All riders must be current VCV members. Two free try out races (within a 30 day period) are available to people who have never raced with the Vets before.

More info on our Membership Page
or
Join Online Now.

If you do not have access to online membership please use the old form

Download
Membership Form

vvcc_open

VCV Open races can be entered online via the VCV Website

Entries can now only be done online. New riders need to have completed 3 club races before you can enter an Open.

Results

Club Races
Rifle Butts 46km Handicap
Sunday 8th December 2013

The Field

  tony
  Tony Lloyd

Scratch
Wayne Klauss, Frank Kean, Tim Schneider, Sean Prins and Steve Monks

5 minutes
Dean Hayward, Daryl Elliott, Danny Monaghan, Drew Heard and Gary Brumby

15minutes
Tony Lloyd, John McIntyre and John Hunt

20 minutes
Peter Mayo


Race Results
1st Tony Lloyd
2nd John McIntyre
3rd Daryl Elliott
4th Dean Hayward


Fastest Time
Frank Kean - 1 hour 16 minutes
Average speed of 36.3kph


Weather Conditions

Hot and very strong gusty northerly.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

     

 

training

Looking for some company to share the kilometres with?

There are usually Training Groups leaving both Stawell and Horsham at regular weekly times.

club races

tony

Tony Lloyd
Drove the 11 minute riders to victory, then took out the sprint ahead of Meg Parnaby and Les Dunn.

Latest Race Details

links to past races
 
2018
Sunday 16th Sept
Sunday 9th Sept
Sunday 2nd Sept
Sunday 26th Aug
Sunday 12th Aug
Sunday 24th June
Sunday 10th June
Sunday 3rd June
Sunday 20th May
Sunday 13th May
Sunday 29th April
 

Archives

latest news about us race calendar race results training aggregate race rules race etiquette contact us membership latest news about us race calendar race results training aggregate race rules race etiquette contact us membership