Grampains Vets Cycling Club
navigation bar
new to cycling

cartoon rider
You might like to read our tips on safe riding within a group, as well as general
Cycling Etiquette.

vets_memb

Women 30 years and older and men 35 years and older are eligible to join the VVCC.

All riders must be current VVCC members. Two free try out races (within a 30 day period) are available to people who have never raced before.

More info on our Membership Page
or
Join Online Now.

If you do not have access to online membership please use the old form

Download
Membership Form

vvcc_open

VVCC Open races can be entered online via the VVCC Website

Entries can now only be done online. New riders need to have completed 3 club races before you can enter an Open.

Results

Club Races
Mount Dryden 25km Time Trial
Sunday 3rd November 2013

The Field

  geoff
  Geoff Richards

Ten keen riders turned up to tackle the 25km out and back time trial along the hilly Sandbar Road, in very windy conditions.

Wayne Klauss, Drew Heard, Meg Parnaby, John McIntyre, Dean Hayward, Geoff Richards, Andrew Reid, Tim Schneider, Danny Monaghan and Daryl Elliott


Race Results

Geoff Richards was always going to post the fastest time, the only question was what it would be? Although some sections of the course offered some protection from the wind, others were fully exposed, and with a mean speed of about 30kph Geoff did a fanstastic time to wipe 32 second off his previous best, to record 38.02kph over the hilly course.

Wayne Klauss also took 2 minutes 30 off his previous best, to record the second best time, followed by Danny Monaghan and Tim Schneider.

John McIntyre also put in a great ride to take a big 2 minutes 16 seconds off his previous best, and Daryl Elliott proved the usefulness of bolt on tri bars, taking 1 minute 46 seconds off his previous best.

Dowload the results HERE ...


Weather Conditions

Dam windy, gusting up to 50kph!!!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

     

 

training

Looking for some company to share the kilometres with?

There are usually Training Groups leaving both Stawell and Horsham at regular weekly times.

club races

peter

Peter Mayo

Combined with Kevin Grellet to keep the field at bay, then took out the 43.5km Xmas Handicap.

Latest Race Details

links to past races
2017
Sunday 10th Dec
Sunday 3rd Dec
Sunday 26th Nov
Sunday 19th Nov
Sunday 12th Nov
Sunday 4th Nov
Sunday 8th October
Sunday 1st October
Sunday 24th Sept
Sunday 17th Sept
Sunday 10th Sept
Sunday 27th Aug
Sunday 20th Aug
Sunday 13th Aug
Sunday 18th June
 

Archives

latest news about us race calendar race results training aggregate race rules race etiquette contact us membership latest news about us race calendar race results training aggregate race rules race etiquette contact us membership