Grampains Vets Cycling Club
navigation bar
new to cycling

cartoon rider
You might like to read our tips on safe riding within a group, as well as general
Cycling Etiquette.

vets_memb

Women 30 years and older and men 35 years and older are eligible to join the VCV.

All riders must be current VCV members. Two free try out races (within a 30 day period) are available to those who have not raced with the Vets in the last 5 years.

More info on our Membership Page
or
Join Online Now.

If you do not have access to online membership please use the old form

Download
Membership Form

vvcc_open

VCV Open races can be entered online via the VCV Website

Entries can now only be done online. New riders need to have completed 3 club races before you can enter an Open.

Results

Club Races
Fyans Creek 46km Graded Scratch Races
Sunday 3rd February 2013

The Field

  sean
 

Sean Prins

A Grade
Frank Kean, Geoff Richards, Gary Brumby, Shaun Blackie, Steve Monks, Peter Wemyss, Crystal Wemyss, Sean Prins and Jason Shipcott.

B Grade
Drew Heard, Rod Hetherington, Jamie Bennett, Daryl Elliott, Glenn Ford and John Hunt.

C Grade
Allan Barnett, Laura White, Dean Knights, Peter Mayo, Andrew Reid, Tony Lloyd, Tony Rathgeber

D Grade
Meg Parnaby, Terri Clarke, Linda Fry.

 

Race Results

A Grade
1st Sean Prins
2nd Crystal Wemyss
3rd Jason Shipcott

B Grade
1st Daryl Elliott
2nd Glenn Ford
3rd John Hunt.

C Grade
1st Andrew Reid
2nd Tony Lloyd
3rd Tony Rathgeber

D Grade
1st Meg Parnaby
2nd Terri Clarke
3rd Linda Fry.

 

 

 

     

 

training

Looking for some company to share the kilometres with?

There are usually Training Groups leaving both Stawell and Horsham at regular weekly times.

club races

meg

Meg Parnaby
held off a fast finishing hubby to take out the Landsborough West Handicap

Latest Race Details

links to past races
 
2019
Sunday 23rd June
Sunday 9th June
Sunday 2nd June
Sunday 19th May
Sunday 12th May
Sunday 5th May
Sunday 28th April
Sunday 24th March
Sunday 17th March
Sunday 24th Feb
Sunday 17th Feb
Sunday 10th Feb
 

Archives

latest news about us race calendar race results training aggregate race rules race etiquette contact us membership latest news about us race calendar race results training aggregate race rules race etiquette contact us membership