Grampains Vets Cycling Club
navigation bar
new to cycling

cartoon rider
You might like to read our tips on safe riding within a group, as well as general
Cycling Etiquette.

vets_memb

Women 30 years and older and men 35 years and older are eligible to join the VVCC.

All riders must be current VVCC members. Two free try out races (within a 30 day period) are available to people who have never raced before.

More info on our Membership Page
or
Join Online Now.

If you do not have access to online membership please use the old form

Download
Membership Form

vvcc_open

VVCC Open races can be entered online via the VVCC Website

Entries can now only be done online. New riders need to have completed 3 club races before you can enter an Open.

Results

Club Races
12km Mount Dryden Time Trial
Sunday 26th May 2013

Time Trial

 
  Geoff Richards

Geoff Richards blasted a whopping 37 seconds off his previous best to record the fastest time of the day, with 18 minutes and 4 seconds, an average speed of 39.85kph.

Crystal Wemyss recorded the next best time of 18 minutes 31 seconds, an average speed of 38.88kph.

Laura White was the biggest improver of the day, taking 43 seconds off her previous best time, with other notable performances coming from Wayne Klauss with 28 seconds off his previous best, Sean Prins with 25 seconds off, and Drew Heard with 21 seconds off.

Geoff Richards also beat his age expected time by the most, taking a huge 1 minute 57 seconds off. Crystal Wemyss was next best with 1 minute 49 seconds off (runs in the family, father - daughter!) with Wayne Klauss next with 39 seconds off.

Full time trial results are HERE

Grade Scratch Races
The time trial was followed by graded scratch races

A Grade Results
1st Wayne Klauss
2nd Steve Richards
3rd Peter Wemyss

B Grade Results
1st Gary Brumby
2nd Drew Heard
3rd Dean Hayward

C Grade Results
1st Alan Barnett
2nd Edwin Irvine
3rd Laura/Dean

D Grade Results
1st Peter Mayo
2nd Meg Parnaby
3rd Linda Fry

Weather Conditions
Light south westerly, 5 to 10kph, gust to 15kph, depending where you were!

 


 

     

 

training

Looking for some company to share the kilometres with?

There are usually Training Groups leaving both Stawell and Horsham at regular weekly times.

club races

peter

Peter Mayo

Combined with Kevin Grellet to keep the field at bay, then took out the 43.5km Xmas Handicap.

Latest Race Details

links to past races
2017
Sunday 10th Dec
Sunday 3rd Dec
Sunday 26th Nov
Sunday 19th Nov
Sunday 12th Nov
Sunday 4th Nov
Sunday 8th October
Sunday 1st October
Sunday 24th Sept
Sunday 17th Sept
Sunday 10th Sept
Sunday 27th Aug
Sunday 20th Aug
Sunday 13th Aug
Sunday 18th June
 

Archives

latest news about us race calendar race results training aggregate race rules race etiquette contact us membership latest news about us race calendar race results training aggregate race rules race etiquette contact us membership