Grampains Vets Cycling Club
navigation bar
new to cycling

cartoon rider
You might like to read our tips on safe riding within a group, as well as general
Cycling Etiquette.

vets_memb

Women 30 years and older and men 35 years and older are eligible to join the VCV.

All riders must be current VCV members. Two free try out races (within a 30 day period) are available to those who have not raced with the Vets in the last 5 years.

More info on our Membership Page
or
Join Online Now.

If you do not have access to online membership please use the old form

Download
Membership Form

vvcc_open

VCV Open races can be entered online via the VCV Website

Entries can now only be done online. New riders need to have completed 3 club races before you can enter an Open.

Results

Club Races
Rifle Butts 46km Handicap
Sunday 17th February 2013

The Field

  shane
 

Shane Miller

Scratch
Jason Shipcott, Wayne Klauss Shane Miller, and Frank Kean.

6 Minutes
Geoff Richards, Veronica Miller, Daryl Elliott, Dean Hayward.

11 Minutes
Allan Barnett, Laura White, Dean Knights, Peter Mayo.

16 Minutes
Meg Parnaby, Terri Clarke, Linda Fry.

 

Race Results
1st Shane Miller
2nd Wayne Klaus
3rd Jason Shipcott

4th Frank Kean

Fastest Time
Shane Miller - 1 hour 8 minutes 35 seconds
Average speed of 40.3kph

Weather Conditions
Moderate NE wind

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

     

 

training

Looking for some company to share the kilometres with?

There are usually Training Groups leaving both Stawell and Horsham at regular weekly times.

club races

meg

Meg Parnaby
found her legs after struggling the day before at the Seymour Open, taking out the Fyans Creek Handicap.

Latest Race Details

links to past races
 
2019
Sunday 24th March
Sunday 17th March
Sunday 24th Feb
Sunday 17th Feb
Sunday 10th Feb
 
2018
Sunday 9th Dec
Sunday 2nd Dec
Sunday 25th Nov
Sunday 18th Nov
Sunday 11th Nov
Sunday 4th Nov
Sunday 28th Oct
Sunday 21st Oct
Sunday 14th Oct
Sunday 7th Oct
 

Archives

latest news about us race calendar race results training aggregate race rules race etiquette contact us membership latest news about us race calendar race results training aggregate race rules race etiquette contact us membership