Grampains Vets Cycling Club
navigation bar
new to cycling

cartoon rider
You might like to read our tips on safe riding within a group, as well as general
Cycling Etiquette.

vets_memb

Women 30 years and older and men 35 years and older are eligible to join the VVCC.

All riders must be current VVCC members. Two free try out races (within a 30 day period) are available to people who have never raced before.

More info on our Membership Page
or
Join Online Now.

If you do not have access to online membership please use the old form

Download
Membership Form

vvcc_open

VVCC Open races can be entered online via the VVCC Website

Entries can now only be done online. New riders need to have completed 3 club races before you can enter an Open.

Results

Club Races
Christmas 44km Handicap
Fyans Creek circuit
Sunday 15th December 2013

The Field

  steve monks
  Steve Monks

Scratch
Wayne Klauss, Frank Kean, and Peter Wemyss

2.30 minutes
Danny Monaghan, Geoff Richards and Steve Monks.

4.30 minutes
Drew Heard, Daryl Elliott and Edwin Irvine.

7 minutes
Tony Lloyd, John McIntyre, Laura White, Dean Knights and John Hunt

14 minutes
Peter Mayo and Terri Clarke


Race Results
1st Steve Monks
2nd Dean Knights
3rd Daryl Elliott
4th Danny Monaghan


Fastest Time
Frank Kean - 1 hour 7 minutes 59 seconds
Average speed of 38.8kph


Weather Conditions

Moderate south westerly winds.


Club Awards for 2013

Aggregate Winner - Wayne Klauss

Backmarkers Championship - Wayne Klauss

Rider of the Year - Crystal Wemyss

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

     

 

training

Looking for some company to share the kilometres with?

There are usually Training Groups leaving both Stawell and Horsham at regular weekly times.

club races

peter

Peter Mayo

Combined with Kevin Grellet to keep the field at bay, then took out the 43.5km Xmas Handicap.

Latest Race Details

links to past races
2017
Sunday 10th Dec
Sunday 3rd Dec
Sunday 26th Nov
Sunday 19th Nov
Sunday 12th Nov
Sunday 4th Nov
Sunday 8th October
Sunday 1st October
Sunday 24th Sept
Sunday 17th Sept
Sunday 10th Sept
Sunday 27th Aug
Sunday 20th Aug
Sunday 13th Aug
Sunday 18th June
 

Archives

latest news about us race calendar race results training aggregate race rules race etiquette contact us membership latest news about us race calendar race results training aggregate race rules race etiquette contact us membership