Grampains Vets Cycling Club
navigation bar
new to cycling

cartoon rider
You might like to read our tips on safe riding within a group, as well as general
Cycling Etiquette.

vets_memb

Women 30 years and older and men 35 years and older are eligible to join the VVCC.

All riders must be current VVCC members. Two free try out races (within a 30 day period) are available to people who have never raced before.

More info on our Membership Page
or
Join Online Now.

If you do not have access to online membership please use the old form

Download
Membership Form

vvcc_open

VVCC Open races can be entered online via the VVCC Website

Entries can now only be done online. New riders need to have completed 3 club races before you can enter an Open.

Results

Club Races
Rifle Butts 46km Handicap
Sunday 13th October 2013

The Field

  tim
  Tim Schneider

Scratch
Wayne Klauss, Gary Brumby and Frank Kean

2 minutes
Drew Heard, Tim Schneider, Edwin Irvine and Dean Hayward

11 minutes
Peter Mayo, Meg Parnaby, John McIntyre and John Hunt



Race Results
1st Tim Schneider
2nd Wayne Klauss
3rd Frank Kean
4th John McIntyre

Fastest Time
Wayne Klauss - 1 hour 12 minutes 10 seconds
Average speed of 38.2kph


Weather Conditions

Medium to strong south westerly

 

 

 

 


 

 

training

Looking for some company to share the kilometres with?

There are usually Training Groups leaving both Stawell and Horsham at regular weekly times.

club races

peter

Peter Mayo

Combined with Kevin Grellet to keep the field at bay, then take out the 43.5km Xmas Handicap.

Latest Race Details

links to past races
2017
Sunday 10th Dec
Sunday 3rd Dec
Sunday 26th Nov
Sunday 19th Nov
Sunday 12th Nov
Sunday 4th Nov
Sunday 8th October
Sunday 1st October
Sunday 24th Sept
Sunday 17th Sept
Sunday 10th Sept
Sunday 27th Aug
Sunday 20th Aug
Sunday 13th Aug
Sunday 18th June
 

Archives

latest news about us race calendar race results training aggregate race rules race etiquette contact us membership latest news about us race calendar race results training aggregate race rules race etiquette contact us membership