Grampains Vets Cycling Club
navigation bar
new to cycling

cartoon rider
You might like to read our tips on safe riding within a group, as well as general
Cycling Etiquette.

vets_memb

Women 30 years and older and men 35 years and older are eligible to join the VVCC.

All riders must be current VVCC members. Two free try out races (within a 30 day period) are available to people who have never raced before.

More info on our Membership Page
or
Join Online Now.

If you do not have access to online membership please use the old form

Download
Membership Form

vvcc_open

VVCC Open races can be entered online via the VVCC Website

Entries can now only be done online. New riders need to have completed 3 club races before you can enter an Open.

 
Results

Club Races
Strong Winds Buffet Field
Concongella Graded Scratch Races
Sunday 28th November 2010

  peter wemyss
  Peter Wemyss

Strong winds must have sent some riders back to bed, for only a small field lined up for the Grampians Vets 46km graded scratch races last Sunday.

The A grade riders, Peter Wemyss, Sean Prins, Danny Monaghan, Dean Hayward and Frank Kean rode the course together, until near the top of the final hill, where Frank Kean tried to break clear.

However, riding into a head wind, it was easy for following riders to hold a wheel, and he did not succeed.

Heading down the other side, Danny Monaghan jumped for the line, but Peter Wemyss was on his wheel, and soon surged past, taking Dean Hayward with him. Wemyss crossed the line first ahead of Hayward.

Must have been all the new gear Pete!!!!

The B grade riders Alan Barnett, Peter Parnaby and Tony Lloyd rode together until the Vineyard Road hill, where Parnaby made a break with about 8 kilometres to go. He soon opened up a lead of about 80 metres at the top of the hill, and went on to win easily from Alan Barnett.

The C grade riders Meg Parnaby, Les Power and Damian Rabl paused to rescue one of our signs from the wind with about 3 kilometres to go, then Rabl charged off at the bottom of the last hill, with about 2 kilometres to go, to win easily from Meg Parnaby.


 

 

 

 

 

 
     

 

training

Looking for some company to share the kilometres with?

There are usually Training Groups leaving both Stawell and Horsham at regular weekly times.

club races

peter

Peter Mayo

Combined with Kevin Grellet to keep the field at bay, then took out the 43.5km Xmas Handicap.

Latest Race Details

links to past races
2017
Sunday 10th Dec
Sunday 3rd Dec
Sunday 26th Nov
Sunday 19th Nov
Sunday 12th Nov
Sunday 4th Nov
Sunday 8th October
Sunday 1st October
Sunday 24th Sept
Sunday 17th Sept
Sunday 10th Sept
Sunday 27th Aug
Sunday 20th Aug
Sunday 13th Aug
Sunday 18th June
 

Archives

latest news about us race calendar race results training aggregate race rules race etiquette contact us membership latest news about us race calendar race results training aggregate race rules race etiquette contact us membership