Grampains Vets Cycling Club
navigation bar
new to cycling

cartoon rider
You might like to read our tips on safe riding within a group, as well as general
Cycling Etiquette.

vets_memb

Women 30 years and older and men 35 years and older are eligible to join the VVCC.

All riders must be current VVCC members. Two free try out races (within a 30 day period) are available to people who have never raced before.

More info on our Membership Page
or
Join Online Now.

If you do not have access to online membership please use the old form

Download
Membership Form

vvcc_open

VVCC Open races can be entered online via the VVCC Website

Entries can now only be done online. New riders need to have completed 3 club races before you can enter an Open.

 
Results

Club Races
Les Powers 10 minute riders to Victory
Rifle Butts Short Course
Sunday 24th January 2010

  les power
  Les Power

With quite a few regulars away in South Australia, watching the Tour Down Under and dreaming of days gone by, a smaller field of 12 riders tackled the 46km Rifle Butts Short Course, at Horsham.

Meg Parnaby and Larry Bales set off with a 16 minute start over scratch, but were reeled in about half way by the 10 minute riders Les Power, Tony Rathgeber and Damian Rabl.

This bunch then set their sights on home, and were never sighted by the chasing 4 minute 30 second riders Peter Mayo, Tom Eldridge and Daryl Elliott.

The scratch riders Drew Heard, Peter Parnaby, Alan Barnett and Geoff Richards worked hard, and were just behind the 4 minute riders over the last few kilometres.

However, by this stage, the 10 minute riders, with Meg Parnaby in tow had already finished, with Les Power charging to the line ahead of Damian Rabl. Meg Parnaby was third.

Drew Heard was the fastest scratch rider posting the fastest time of the day.


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

training

Looking for some company to share the kilometres with?

There are usually Training Groups leaving both Stawell and Horsham at regular weekly times.

club races

peter

Peter Mayo

Combined with Kevin Grellet to keep the field at bay, then take out the 43.5km Xmas Handicap.

Latest Race Details

links to past races
2017
Sunday 10th Dec
Sunday 3rd Dec
Sunday 26th Nov
Sunday 19th Nov
Sunday 12th Nov
Sunday 4th Nov
Sunday 8th October
Sunday 1st October
Sunday 24th Sept
Sunday 17th Sept
Sunday 10th Sept
Sunday 27th Aug
Sunday 20th Aug
Sunday 13th Aug
Sunday 18th June
 

Archives

latest news about us race calendar race results training aggregate race rules race etiquette contact us membership latest news about us race calendar race results training aggregate race rules race etiquette contact us membership