Grampains Vets Cycling Club
navigation bar
new to cycling

cartoon rider
You might like to read our tips on safe riding within a group, as well as general
Cycling Etiquette.

vets_memb

Women 30 years and older and men 35 years and older are eligible to join the VCV.

All riders must be current VCV members. Two free try out races (within a 30 day period) are available to those who have not raced with the Vets in the last 5 years.

More info on our Membership Page
or
Join Online Now.

If you do not have access to online membership please use the old form

Download
Membership Form

vvcc_open

VCV Open races can be entered online via the VCV Website

Entries can now only be done online. New riders need to have completed 3 club races before you can enter an Open.

 
Results

Club Races
Strong Man Prins Dominates Sprint
Rifle Butts Short Course Handicap
Sunday 22nd August 2010

  sean
  Sean Prins

Grampian Veteran cyclists were spared the recent lashings of rain and gale force winds as they tackled Horsham’s 46km Rifle Butts Circuit on Sunday.

However, a strengthening north easterly breeze ensured the homeward bound leg on the Henty Highway would be tough.

Meg Parnaby was the sole limit rider, but was joined mid race by 7 minute markers Tom Eldridge, Stuart King and Tony Rathgeber, and the combined group worked hard to hold onto their advantage.

Meanwhile, scratch markers Sean Prins, Chris Scott and Drew Heard were powering around the course, and reined in Gerard O’Brien, Daryl Elliott and Allan Barnett as they passed by the quarry. A high speed chase ensued, which resulted in the limit markers being caught two kilometres from the finish.

In the sprint to the line, Prins edged out Heard with Elliott taking third place.

 


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

training

Looking for some company to share the kilometres with?

There are usually Training Groups leaving both Stawell and Horsham at regular weekly times.

club races

kevin

Kevin Grellet
produced a winning effort for the second year running, to win the Greg Smith Memorial again in 2019.

Latest Race Details

links to past races
 
2019
Sunday 19th May
Sunday 12th May
Sunday 5th May
Sunday 28th April
Sunday 24th March
Sunday 17th March
Sunday 24th Feb
Sunday 17th Feb
Sunday 10th Feb
 
2018
Sunday 9th Dec
Sunday 2nd Dec
Sunday 25th Nov
Sunday 18th Nov
Sunday 11th Nov
Sunday 4th Nov
Sunday 28th Oct
Sunday 21st Oct
Sunday 14th Oct
Sunday 7th Oct
 

Archives

latest news about us race calendar race results training aggregate race rules race etiquette contact us membership latest news about us race calendar race results training aggregate race rules race etiquette contact us membership