Grampains Vets Cycling Club
navigation bar
new to cycling

cartoon rider
You might like to read our tips on safe riding within a group, as well as general
Cycling Etiquette.

vets_memb

Women 30 years and older and men 35 years and older are eligible to join the VVCC.

All riders must be current VVCC members. Two free try out races (within a 30 day period) are available to people who have never raced before.

More info on our Membership Page
or
Join Online Now.

If you do not have access to online membership please use the old form

Download
Membership Form

vvcc_open

VVCC Open races can be entered online via the VVCC Website

Entries can now only be done online. New riders need to have completed 3 club races before you can enter an Open.

 
Results

Club Races
Limit Markers Unsighted
Concongella Handicap
Sunday 16th May 2010

  damian
  Damian Rabl

Grampian veteran cyclists tackled Stawell’s 46km Concongella circuit on Sunday, and were greeted by a beautiful autumn morning.

The absence of wind usually improves the out markers chances, and Tony Rathgeber and Damien Rabl were determined to make the most of their 12 minute 45 second start, setting up a huge lead over 3 minute 30 second markers Sean Prins, Gerard O’Brien, Allan Barnett and Daryl Elliott, which this group was unable to close.

Further back, Danny Monaghan was driving fellow scratch markers Peter Wemyss, Drew Heard and Dean Hayward, but found their handicap to great in such ideal conditions.

Approaching the finish line, the limit markers were still out of sight of the chasers, with Rabl taking out the sprint ahead of Rathgeber.

Daryl Elliott finished best of the next bunch to take out third, with Peter Wemyss taking out fastest time of  1 hour twelve minutes 27 seconds.


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

training

Looking for some company to share the kilometres with?

There are usually Training Groups leaving both Stawell and Horsham at regular weekly times.

club races

peter

Peter Mayo

Combined with Kevin Grellet to keep the field at bay, then take out the 43.5km Xmas Handicap.

Latest Race Details

links to past races
2017
Sunday 10th Dec
Sunday 3rd Dec
Sunday 26th Nov
Sunday 19th Nov
Sunday 12th Nov
Sunday 4th Nov
Sunday 8th October
Sunday 1st October
Sunday 24th Sept
Sunday 17th Sept
Sunday 10th Sept
Sunday 27th Aug
Sunday 20th Aug
Sunday 13th Aug
Sunday 18th June
 

Archives

latest news about us race calendar race results training aggregate race rules race etiquette contact us membership latest news about us race calendar race results training aggregate race rules race etiquette contact us membership