Grampains Vets Cycling Club
navigation bar
new to cycling

cartoon rider
You might like to read our tips on safe riding within a group, as well as general
Cycling Etiquette.


Women 30 years and older and men 35 years and older are eligible to join the VVCC.

All riders must be current VVCC members. Two free try out races (within a 30 day period) are available to people who have never raced with the Vets before.

More info on our Membership Page
Join Online Now.

If you do not have access to online membership please use the old form

Membership Form


VVCC Open races can be entered online via the VVCC Website

Entries can now only be done online. New riders need to have completed 3 club races before you can enter an Open.


Club Races
Stuart King of the Sprint
Fyans Creek Road - Monday 8th June 2009

  stuart king
  Stuart King

Horham rider Stuart King charged to the line a clear winner in the Grampians Vets 44km Fyans Creek Handicap, held last Monday.

Riding off 2 minutes, King combined well with Chris Scott and Leon Gibson to pull in the 5 minute riders Tom Eldridge, Tony Rathgeber, Peter Mayo and Peter Parnaby after about 25 kilometres.

Thus reinforced, they then overtook the limit riders Meg Parnaby, Tania Walters, Trevor McDonald and John McIntyre with about 10 kilometres to go.

In the closing stages Scott put in some big turns to help keep the scratch riders at bay, and also led out the final charge to the line. However, King was too strong for the rest of the pack and broke clear to win comfortably from Leon Gibson and Peter Parnaby

The scratch riders Frank Kean, Daryl Elliott, Drew Heard and Sean Prins were not far behind, with Prins the first scratch rider across the line to record the fastest time of the day of 1 hour 10 minutes 40 seconds.









Looking for some company to share the kilometres with?

There are usually Training Groups leaving both Stawell and Horsham at regular weekly times.

club races


Malcolm Hayes
made the sprint look easy, winning by a good margin to take out the Stawell Campbells Bridge Hcp.

Latest Race Details

links to past races
Sunday 4th March
Sunady 18th Feb
Sunday 11th Feb
Sunday 4th Feb
Sunday 10th Dec
Sunday 3rd Dec
Sunday 26th Nov
Sunday 19th Nov
Sunday 12th Nov
Sunday 4th Nov
Sunday 8th October
Sunday 1st October
Sunday 24th Sept


latest news about us race calendar race results training aggregate race rules race etiquette contact us membership latest news about us race calendar race results training aggregate race rules race etiquette contact us membership