Grampains Vets Cycling Club
navigation bar
new to cycling

cartoon rider
You might like to read our tips on safe riding within a group, as well as general
Cycling Etiquette.


Women 30 years and older and men 35 years and older are eligible to join the VVCC.

All riders must be current VVCC members. Two free try out races (within a 30 day period) are available to people who have never raced with the Vets before.

More info on our Membership Page
Join Online Now.

If you do not have access to online membership please use the old form

Membership Form


VVCC Open races can be entered online via the VVCC Website

Entries can now only be done online. New riders need to have completed 3 club races before you can enter an Open.


Club Races
Hayward Takes Out Lonsdale 60km
Lake Lonsdale - Sunday 5th July 2009

  Dean Hayward

A fine, relatively mild morning greeted the small field of 10 riders who fronted for the 60km double circuit of Lake Lonsdale.

Starting halfway along the Sandbar Road, the limit riders Peter Mayo, Les Power, Tania Walter and Meg Parnaby set off with a 12 minute start.

They rode together until just after the turn back onto the Sandbar Road, with about 4 kilometres to go, when the scratch riders Tony Lloyd, Harvey Lang, Shaun Prins, Gerard O’Brien, Drew Heard and Dean Hayward caught them, picking up Peter Mayo as they went past.

This bunch of seven riders stayed together until the final sprint, with Drew Heard and Dean Hayward battling it out for first place. Hayward crossed the line in first place ahead of Heard and Gerard O’Brien.

Hayward rode the fastest time of 1 hour 49 minutes 33 seconds.







Looking for some company to share the kilometres with?

There are usually Training Groups leaving both Stawell and Horsham at regular weekly times.

club races


Malcolm Hayes
made the sprint look easy, winning by a good margin to take out the Stawell Campbells Bridge Hcp.

Latest Race Details

links to past races
Sunday 4th March
Sunady 18th Feb
Sunday 11th Feb
Sunday 4th Feb
Sunday 10th Dec
Sunday 3rd Dec
Sunday 26th Nov
Sunday 19th Nov
Sunday 12th Nov
Sunday 4th Nov
Sunday 8th October
Sunday 1st October
Sunday 24th Sept


latest news about us race calendar race results training aggregate race rules race etiquette contact us membership latest news about us race calendar race results training aggregate race rules race etiquette contact us membership