Grampains Vets Cycling Club
navigation bar
new to cycling

cartoon rider
You might like to read our tips on safe riding within a group, as well as general
Cycling Etiquette.

vets_memb

Men and Women 30 years and older are eligible to join the VCV.

All riders must be current VCV members. Two free try out races (within a 30 day period) are available to those who have not raced with the Vets in the last 5 years.

More info on our Membership Page
or
Join Online Now.

vvcc_open

VCV Open races can be entered online via the VCV Website

Entries can now only be done online. New riders need to have completed 3 club races before you can enter an Open.

 
Results

Club Races
Hayward Takes Out Lonsdale 60km
Lake Lonsdale - Sunday 5th July 2009

  dean
  Dean Hayward
   

A fine, relatively mild morning greeted the small field of 10 riders who fronted for the 60km double circuit of Lake Lonsdale.

Starting halfway along the Sandbar Road, the limit riders Peter Mayo, Les Power, Tania Walter and Meg Parnaby set off with a 12 minute start.

They rode together until just after the turn back onto the Sandbar Road, with about 4 kilometres to go, when the scratch riders Tony Lloyd, Harvey Lang, Shaun Prins, Gerard O’Brien, Drew Heard and Dean Hayward caught them, picking up Peter Mayo as they went past.

This bunch of seven riders stayed together until the final sprint, with Drew Heard and Dean Hayward battling it out for first place. Hayward crossed the line in first place ahead of Heard and Gerard O’Brien.

Hayward rode the fastest time of 1 hour 49 minutes 33 seconds.


 

 

 

 

 

training

Looking for some company to share the kilometres with?

There are usually Training Groups leaving both Stawell and Horsham at regular weekly times.

club races

peter

Peter Parnaby
broke clear on the final hill to take out the Stawell Racecourse Handicap.

Latest Race Details

links to past races
 
2019
Sunday 13th Oct
Sunday 6th Oct
Sunday 29th Sept
Sunday 22nd Sept
Sunday 15th Sept
Sunday 8th Sept
Sunday 1st Sept
Sunday 23rd June
Sunday 9th June
Sunday 2nd June
Sunday 19th May
Sunday 12th May
Sunday 5th May
Sunday 28th April
 

Archives

latest news about us race calendar race results training aggregate race rules race etiquette contact us membership latest news about us race calendar race results training aggregate race rules race etiquette contact us membership