Grampains Vets Cycling Club
navigation bar
new to cycling

cartoon rider
You might like to read our tips on safe riding within a group, as well as general
Cycling Etiquette.

vets_memb

Women 30 years and older and men 35 years and older are eligible to join the VVCC.

All riders must be current VVCC members. Two free try out races (within a 30 day period) are available to people who have never raced before.

More info on our Membership Page
or
Join Online Now.

If you do not have access to online membership please use the old form

Download
Membership Form

vvcc_open

VVCC Open races can be entered online via the VVCC Website

Entries can now only be done online. New riders need to have completed 3 club races before you can enter an Open.

 
Results

Club Races
Rathgeber Takes Out Second Win
Noradjuha 50km Handicap - Sunday 21st June 2009

  tony rathgeber
  Tony Rathgeber
   

Grampians Vets limit riders Tony Rathgeber, Meg Parnaby and John McIntyre set a cracking pace to take out the Horsham Noradjuha 50km handicap last Sunday.

Starting with an eight and a half minute lead over the next bunch, the trio made the most of the light tail wind out to Noradjuha to hold a 5 minute lead at the half way point over the 4 minute riders Tony Lloyd, Tom Eldridge, Peter Mayo and Gerard O’Brien.

 
Click to enlarge  
John, Tony and Meg  

With 8km to go, the limit riders still had a safe buffer of 2 and half minutes over the 4 minute riders, and won comfortably, with Tony Rathgeber taking out the sprint from Meg Parnaby and John McIntyre.

Further back the scratch riders Chris Scott, Leon Gibson, Alan Barnett and Daryl Elliott looked like they were on track to catch the 4 minute riders, having reduced their lead to 2 minutes at the half way point.

However, they faded over the closing stages to finish more than a minute behind them.

Chris Scott recorded the fastest time of the day of 1 hour 24 minutes.

 

 

 


 

 

 

 

training

Looking for some company to share the kilometres with?

There are usually Training Groups leaving both Stawell and Horsham at regular weekly times.

club races

peter

Peter Mayo

Combined with Kevin Grellet to keep the field at bay, then take out the 43.5km Xmas Handicap.

Latest Race Details

links to past races
2017
Sunday 10th Dec
Sunday 3rd Dec
Sunday 26th Nov
Sunday 19th Nov
Sunday 12th Nov
Sunday 4th Nov
Sunday 8th October
Sunday 1st October
Sunday 24th Sept
Sunday 17th Sept
Sunday 10th Sept
Sunday 27th Aug
Sunday 20th Aug
Sunday 13th Aug
Sunday 18th June
 

Archives

latest news about us race calendar race results training aggregate race rules race etiquette contact us membership latest news about us race calendar race results training aggregate race rules race etiquette contact us membership