Grampains Vets Cycling Club
navigation bar
new to cycling

cartoon rider
You might like to read our tips on safe riding within a group, as well as general
Cycling Etiquette.

vets_memb

Women 30 years and older and men 35 years and older are eligible to join the VVCC.

All riders must be current VVCC members. Two free try out races (within a 30 day period) are available to people who have never raced before.

More info on our Membership Page
or
Join Online Now.

If you do not have access to online membership please use the old form

Download
Membership Form

vvcc_open

VVCC Open races can be entered online via the VVCC Website

Entries can now only be done online. New riders need to have completed 3 club races before you can enter an Open.

Race Results

Club Races
2007 Baw Baw Classic
Ian Blackie Wins Masters Section

  ian
  Ian Blackie

Congratulations Ian on an outstanding ride to take first place in the Masters 4+ (over 45yrs) section of this years Baw Baw Classic.

Held over a punishing 95km course, the race started at Warragul, passed through Jindivick on its way to Noojee, then on to Mt Baw Baw.

Mid race 3 riders broke away to open up a lead of 4 minutes with 30km to go, but Ian, working with 4 other riders managed to reel them in 2km into the final climb.

Left with 4km of extremely steep grades to the finish, Ian broke away, to cross the line 1 minute 50 sec head of Gerard Donnelly of Carnegie CC, with Roland Elsdon of Latrobe CC another 1 minute 15 sec behind.

Ian's time was 3hrs 36min with an average speed of 26.03 kph. This is the fastest time recorded for the 45+ age group.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

training

Looking for some company to share the kilometres with?

There are usually Training Groups leaving both Stawell and Horsham at regular weekly times.

club races

peter

Peter Mayo

Combined with Kevin Grellet to keep the field at bay, then took out the 43.5km Xmas Handicap.

Latest Race Details

links to past races
2017
Sunday 10th Dec
Sunday 3rd Dec
Sunday 26th Nov
Sunday 19th Nov
Sunday 12th Nov
Sunday 4th Nov
Sunday 8th October
Sunday 1st October
Sunday 24th Sept
Sunday 17th Sept
Sunday 10th Sept
Sunday 27th Aug
Sunday 20th Aug
Sunday 13th Aug
Sunday 18th June
 

Archives

latest news about us race calendar race results training aggregate race rules race etiquette contact us membership latest news about us race calendar race results training aggregate race rules race etiquette contact us membership