Grampains Vets Cycling Club
navigation bar
new to cycling

cartoon rider
You might like to read our tips on safe riding within a group, as well as general
Cycling Etiquette.

vets_memb

Women 30 years and older and men 35 years and older are eligible to join the VVCC.

All riders must be current VVCC members. Two free try out races (within a 30 day period) are available to people who have never raced before.

More info on our Membership Page
or
Join Online Now.

If you do not have access to online membership please use the old form

Download
Membership Form

vvcc_open

VVCC Open races can be entered online via the VVCC Website

Entries can now only be done online. New riders need to have completed 3 club races before you can enter an Open.

Race Calendar
Febuary to April 2018

All riders MUST hold a current V.V.C.C licence to ride in any club races. New riders who have not competed in an AVCC race before are welcome to one free ride before membership is required.

PRE-REGISTER - All riders must register their entry by Friday night before the race day. Telephone Peter on 03 5358 4835, or ring or text 0411 324311.

Start Times - All local club races start at 9.30am unless otherwise stated. Please be there by 9.15am to register. Please do not be late.

Club Heat Policy - If the predicted temperature for Horsham on the 6pm news the day before a club race is 37 degrees or above, the race may start at 8.30am sharp at the discretion of the race referee. Registered riders will be notified of start time by text. If an early start riders must register by 8.15am.

VVCC Heat Policy - For VVCC Open events only. If the temperature within one hour of the start of the race reaches 35 degrees or above, the race will be cancelled.

Race Entry Fee - $7 unless otherwise stated

Events

Download a Printer Friendly Version

Sunday 10th December 2017
Halls Gap. Fyans Creek Road 44km Xmas Handicap. Start on Fyans Creek Road, just off the Halls Gap Road. Club members only. Lunch afterwards at Halls Gap Hotel, AGM with election of office bearers for 2017. Presentation of Trophies. Family and friends welcome.

Christmas Break
No racing in January.

Sunday 4th February 2018
Halls Gap. Fyans Creek Road 43.5km graded scratch races. Start on Fyans Creek Road, just off the Stawell/Halls Gap road.

Sunday 11th February 2016
Stawell Race Course 40.5km handicap. Start at the Stawell Race Course on Stawell/Pomonal Rd.

Sunday 18th February 2018
Stawell - Landsborough West. 50km handicap. Meet at the toilets at the top end of the upper Woolworth’s carpark, Stawell.

Sunday 25th February 2018
Ballarat Open. No club racing.

Sunday 1st March 2018
Stawell - Campbells Bridge 50.5km handicap. Meet at the toilets at the top end of the upper Woolworth’s carpark in Stawell.

Sunday 11th March 2018
Bendigo Open. No club racing.

Sunday 18th March 2018
Ararat - Warrak 44km handicap. Start at Aradale, Grano St, in Ararat. Race turns on bridge at Ords Orchard Rd.

Saturday 24th March 2018 - Eastern Vets Open.
Eastern Vets Open

Sunday 25th March 2018
12km Time Trial followed by 30km Scratch Races. Start at Mount Dryden (Fyans Creek Rd/Greenhole Rd) at the T intersection.

Sunday 1st April 2018
Easter - no club racing. Australian Championships at Maryborough.

Sunday 8th April 2018
Stawell - Landsborough West. 50km handicap. Meet at the toilets at the top end of the upper Woolworth’s carpark, Stawell.

Sunday 15th April 2018
Halls Gap. Fyans Creek Road 43.5km handicap. Start on Fyans Creek Road, just off the Stawell/Halls Gap road.

Sunday 22nd April 2018
Stawell - Campbells Bridge 50.5km handicap. Meet at the toilets at the top end of the upper Woolworth’s carpark in Stawell.

Wednesday 25th April 2018
Benghazi Open

 

 

training

Looking for some company to share the kilometres with?

There are usually Training Groups leaving both Stawell and Horsham at regular weekly times.

club races

peter

Peter Mayo

Combined with Kevin Grellet to keep the field at bay, then take out the 43.5km Xmas Handicap.

Latest Race Details

links to past races
2017
Sunday 10th Dec
Sunday 3rd Dec
Sunday 26th Nov
Sunday 19th Nov
Sunday 12th Nov
Sunday 4th Nov
Sunday 8th October
Sunday 1st October
Sunday 24th Sept
Sunday 17th Sept
Sunday 10th Sept
Sunday 27th Aug
Sunday 20th Aug
Sunday 13th Aug
Sunday 18th June
 

Archives

latest news about us race calendar race results training aggregate race rules race etiquette contact us membership latest news about us race calendar race results training aggregate race rules race etiquette contact us membership