Grampains Vets Cycling Club
navigation bar
new to cycling

cartoon rider
You might like to read our tips on safe riding within a group, as well as general
Cycling Etiquette.

vets_memb

Women 30 years and older and men 35 years and older are eligible to join the VCV.

All riders must be current VCV members. Two free try out races (within a 30 day period) are available to people who have never raced with the Vets before.

More info on our Membership Page
or
Join Online Now.

If you do not have access to online membership please use the old form

Download
Membership Form

vvcc_open

VCV Open races can be entered online via the VCV Website

Entries can now only be done online. New riders need to have completed 3 club races before you can enter an Open.

Race Calendar
August to December 2018

All riders MUST hold a current V.V.C.C licence to ride in any club races. New riders who have not competed in an AVCC race before are welcome to two free rides within a 30 day period before membership is required.

PRE-REGISTER - All riders must register their entry by Friday night before the race day. Telephone Peter on 03 5358 4835, or ring or text 0411 324311.

Start Times - All local club races start at 9.30am unless otherwise stated. Please be there by 9.15am to register. Please do not be late.

Club Heat Policy - If the predicted temperature for Horsham on the 6pm news the day before a club race is 37 degrees or above, the race may start at 8.30am sharp at the discretion of the race referee. Registered riders will be notified of start time by text. If an early start riders must register by 8.15am.

VCV Heat Policy - For VCV Open events only. If the temperature within one hour of the start of the race reaches 35 degrees or above, the race will be cancelled.

Race Entry Fee - $7 unless otherwise stated

Events

Download a Printer Friendly Version

Sunday 12th August 2018
Halls Gap. Fyans Creek Road 43.5km Graded Scratch Races. Start on Fyans Creek Road, just off the Stawell/Halls Gap road.

Sunday 19th August 2018
Stawell - Landsborough West. 50km handicap. Meet at the toilets at the top end of the upper Woolworths carpark, Stawell.

Sunday 26th August 2018
Halls Gap. Fyans Creek Road 43.5km Handicap. Start on Fyans Creek Road, just off the Stawell/Halls Gap road.

Sunday 2nd September 2018
Stawell - Campbells Bridge 50.5km handicap. Meet at the toilets at the top end of the upper Woolworths carpark in Stawell.

Sunday 9th September 2018
Stawell - Landsborough West. 50km handicap. Meet at the toilets at the top end of the upper Woolworths carpark, Stawell.
Also State TT. See VCV website for details

Sunday 16th September 2018
Halls Gap. Fyans Creek Road 43.5km Handicap. Start on Fyans Creek Road, just off the Stawell/Halls Gap road.

Sunday 23rd September 2018
Stawell - Campbells Bridge 50.5km handicap. Meet at the toilets at the top end of the upper Woolworths carpark in Stawell.

Sunday 30th September 2018
Stawell Race Course 40.5km handicap. Start at the Stawell Race Course on Stawell/Pomonal Rd.

Sunday 7th October 2018
Stawell - Landsborough West. 50km handicap. Meet at the toilets at the top end of the upper Woolworths carpark, Stawell.

Sunday 14th October 2018
Halls Gap. Fyans Creek Road 43.5km Handicap. Start on Fyans Creek Road, just off the Stawell/Halls Gap road.
Also Warrnambool Open. See VCV website for details

Sunday 21st October 2018
Ararat - Warrak 44km handicap. Start at Aradale, Grano St, in Ararat. Race turns on bridge at Ords Orchard Rd.

Sunday 28th October 2018
Stawell Race Course 40.5km handicap. Start at the Stawell Race Course on Stawell/Pomonal Rd.
Also Geelong Open. See VCV website for details.

Sunday 4th November 2018
Stawell - Campbells Bridge 50.5km handicap. Meet at the toilets at the top end of the upper Woolworths carpark in Stawell.

Sunday 11th November 2018
Mount William Time Trial. Approx 9.6km. Meet at the Borough Huts camping ground 2km before the base of Mount William (travelling from Halls Gap).

Sunday 18th November 2018
Halls Gap. Fyans Creek Road 43.5km Handicap. Start on Fyans Creek Road, just off the Stawell/Halls Gap road.
Also State Road Championships. See VCV website for details.

Sunday 25th November 2018
Stawell Race Course 40.5km handicap. Start at the Stawell Race Course on Stawell/Pomonal Rd.

Sunday 2nd December 2018
Stawell -Wayward Hayward Handicap. Landsborough West 50km Handicap. Meet at the toilets at the top end of the upper Woolworths carpark, Stawell. Finish on top of Big Hill, Stawell.

Sunday 9th December 2018
Halls Gap. Fyans Creek Road 44km Xmas Handicap. Start on Fyans Creek Road, just off the Halls Gap Road. Club members only. Lunch afterwards at Halls Gap Hotel, AGM with election of office bearers for 2018. Presentation of Trophies. Family and friends welcome.

January 2019
No club racing in January

Sunday 3rd February 2019
Halls Gap. Fyans Creek Road 43.5km graded scratch races. Start on Fyans Creek Road, just off the Stawell/Halls Gap road.

 

 

training

Looking for some company to share the kilometres with?

There are usually Training Groups leaving both Stawell and Horsham at regular weekly times.

club races

tony

Tony Lloyd
Drove the 11 minute riders to victory, then took out the sprint ahead of Meg Parnaby and Les Dunn.

Latest Race Details

links to past races
 
2018
Sunday 16th Sept
Sunday 9th Sept
Sunday 2nd Sept
Sunday 26th Aug
Sunday 12th Aug
Sunday 24th June
Sunday 10th June
Sunday 3rd June
Sunday 20th May
Sunday 13th May
Sunday 29th April
 

Archives

latest news about us race calendar race results training aggregate race rules race etiquette contact us membership latest news about us race calendar race results training aggregate race rules race etiquette contact us membership